We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Holiday Inn Pav. at Myrtle Beach is GREAT..."NO REGRETS"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #15 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2010

The rooms are nice, an beds are very compfy...clean restrooms, kitchen and free breakfast. Close to everything you need to see at the beach. Pools are nice, (especially the hot tub)..must see to appreciate!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartanburg_ScBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,918 - 1,924 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2010

the holiday inn is the best place to stay..such great customer service,great views,clean rooms,location is ideal for close walkin to shops and resturants. if i have had a hard week at the office i head to the holiday inn at the pavilion for a relaxing enjoying time, it takes all my cares away..i know you have heard of calgon take me away..i say holiday inn @the pavilion take me away..lol..i love this place and the people who run it..thank you for me own personal getaway..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskitty0756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Nice place to stay. This hotel is in an excellent location with nice staff. I stay here everytime I visit Myrtle Beach and would recommend this hotel! The rooms are very clean, nice view, and nice pools. This is a great place for families with small children!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crissyr1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

My wife and I went here for our second HoneyMoon. We were very pleased. I was so happy to see a property that took pride in keeping their rooms/pools/halls/elevators up to date and CLEAN!!!! We stayed in an Ocean Front Eff King Room -- and we did not want to leave. The room was clean and UP TO DATE with their furnishings. Every Morning and evening the staff was out cleaning and taking car of the different areas of the property. The beach and boardwalk were Great!!! and the staff at the Front desk and the Breakfast area were Very nice and helpful ----- Would Love to go back to this property!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddclcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

The people at the front desk are rude. They at like they are doing you a favor. The rooms are dirty. We had a Oceanfront room that had a full kitchen that we never used because the sink kept backing up. The breakfast food is cold ceral ,oatmeal, bagels.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clown52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Arrived at noon and was invited to use the facility until our room was ready; then we were inpressed by how quickly the staff called to let us check in before 2pm. While we waited we enjoyed lunch at Pier 14 and then strolled the new boardwalk to visit our home away from home THE BOWERY! The desk was always helpful and the maid was so pleasent to visit with. Later during our stay we decided to return in July with our 9, 12, 15 year old boys so we asked and were allowed to inspect rooms and facilities at Holiday Inn Pavilion, Coral Beach and Sea Crest! Every staff at all three resorts made us feel welcome. The only trouble we had was deciding which resort to stay at! The deciding factor was the boardwalk at Holiday Inn Pavilion. See you in July!! Can't wait!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyBoopNJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

My wife and I recently spent a week in an ocean front room at Myrtle Beach. The location is excellent and located on the new boardwalk which is convienent for shopping eating or people watching. We stayed in the ocean front tower suite that is very roomy and offers an awesome view of the coast. The hotel is clean, offers several pools and and beach front bar. The staff is very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra day. This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn at the Pavillion and this has become our preferred hotel for trips to the beach. I would recommend this hotel to families or couples.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElCid83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,279 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,071 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $78 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing