We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our escape from the tornado”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #16 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2010

My grandson and I went to Myrtle Beach for a 1 night respite from the High Point tornado - I found the Holiday Inn At the Pavilion looking for an inside heated pool - they had this as well as an indoor lazy river and outdoor heated pool. Our day there the weather was cold and windy - so as I was getting change for a machine I asked if they just happened to have a room at our same rate for an additional night. The lady at the desk searched and was able to give us our same room on another floor for just $10.00 more. This was right at the edge of the Grand Strand and the night before Easter Weekendd and spring break - The room was nice, the people were nice and we had a great time. Even got sunburn !!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shhighpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,938 - 1,944 of 2,199 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2010

We had an incredible room w/an unbelievable view of the ocean. The staff was extremely accommodating, and we had a difficult time leaving paradise. Thank you for such a great experience. It was a great way to celebrate our 25th anniversary. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gville4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

My wife and I, stayed at this hotel for the second time in less than a year. Everyone on the staff was extremely courteous, and helpful with our questions, and needs. The rooms were very spacious, and clean. We really loved the showers with the double sprayer heads; something we have not seen in other hotels costing more. The location was convenient for walking downtown, and was centrally located so we had only a short drive to shopping, and attractions. We had no complaints about the hotel, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vatrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

The hotel was clean, the staff very pleasant and for the price it was more than worth it! Will stay there again next year too!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mck3mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Tried to take a shower but the water was so hot it was impossible. I called the front desk and asked for it to be fixed, and for a working dryer. They said no dryer but we will take care of the water. 2 more phone calls and 1 trip to the front desk. Hello it's sunday and still not fixed. After you fill the tub with a pot for 3 days your sure glad to be going home. No good things to say about this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and another thing the bath water backed up into the kitchen sink, they did fix that.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catratdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

I stayed here for five days with my elderly mother. They were accomodating about her fear of heights and gave us a room on the fourth floor. They also allowed us into our room early, which was wonderful since we had traveled all night. We had a lovely room with a great view of Pier 14. Our package included a voucher for dinner on the pier, which was extra nice. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and convenient, with a friendly hostess. The only problem was at check-in. The amount due upon arrival was not what my online confirmation showed. The desk clerk said because of their accounting system, the package we reserved did not show the proper balance due when reserved online. We had to pay an extra $30. But they were gracious about it, and even so, we had a wonderful vacation that was a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakWatsontown_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Despite the cold weather, the Holiday Inn at the Pavilion was a perfect place to stay. It was centrally located with spectacular oceanfront views. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the kitchenette well supplied. Linda and the front desk staff were very helpful and willing to help with any questions. The breakfast was good with the area well supplied, clean and the breakfast manager was friendly.
All in all, a great hotel that we'd return to.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarriors_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $83 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing