We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why I will stay at the Holiday Inn "at the pavilion"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #15 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2009

I love that the hotel is right on the ocean. The rooms are all clean and very well maintained. The hotel has a TIKI bar set up next to the pool area and the drinks are awesome. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. I plan to make this my hotel of choice each time I visit Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napier8704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,953 - 1,959 of 2,190 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. There was a mix up with our room and it was corrected very quickly and to our advantage. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the pools very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkpatricknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great view of the ocean. The shopping is very close...right on the strip where the hotel is located. Its all within walking distance. Most of all the employees were very courteous and made our hotel stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagleypaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

We often go to MYRTLE BEACH and the place we like to stay best, is the HOLIDAY INN AT THE PAVILION. Its CLEAN and NEWLY REMODELED, Its close to everything we enjoy. THE BEACH, THE PIER, MARVINS, DIRTY DONS The list goes on. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Who would want to stay anywhere else. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

The rooms were very clean and attractive. The household staff was prompt and efficient. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Everyone saw to our needs in a timely and courteous manner. We are already planning to come back next year!!!
We took this trip with our extended family and we had a blast! We had oceanfront rooms in the lowrise building and were very pleased with the views and the rooms. We were also pleased at the close locality to restaurants and attractions. We pretty much walked everywhere we wanted to go!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixievix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

My daugter and I spent the summer in Myrtle Beach and we moved around to a couple of different hotels so I am speaking from experience when I say this was the best hotel that we stayed in. The staff were pleasant, the hotel was clean and the housekeeping staff were terrific.. I got the opportunity to meet the manager of the housekeeping staff when I had left one of my bathing suits in my room after I had checked out.. She was so helpful and she did not stop looking for my bathing suit until she found it... It was my favorite suit so I can't thank her enough... My daughter and I can't wait to go back next year.....

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFinn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Well kept hotel, clean rooms with all the space you need. The ocean front balconies are wonderful and the indoor pool, lazy river and hot tub are awesome, even on warm days.

Near everything you would really want to do, great food & drink real close - especially Pier 14. Try the Shark Bites and Crab Salad for lunch.

Holiday Inn is perfect for couples and small families. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzzzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,277 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $77 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing