We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R & R”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #15 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2009

If you want to be where the action is, day and at night, this is your place. My two teenagers and I have been staying here for the past three years, every trip to Myrtle Beach. You can't ask for a better location. Everything is convenient and accommodating from the beach to the nearby eateries and shopping that you can walk to. The grounds and building are well maintained and clean. All of the employees we have been in contact with, so far, have been very courteous and helpful. We always enjoy our stay and look forward to returning the next time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuAnnPoovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,030 - 2,036 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2009

My husband & I decided to book our room here since Sandi was so professional & courteous. I had mentioned to Sandi that I had lost my job. When we arrived the very next morning she had mentioned she had something special for me. She had actually clipped coupons for us to use on our vacation. I was so impressed she took the time to do that for me. She made our vacation awesome. We also won a free cruise on Fear Knot that following Wednesday.That was the bomb! We all had an awesome time & and a well deserved vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ray-of-light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We love the low rise facility. It has great beach access, nice pool and lazy river, and perfect location for walking down the strip. Hotel employees are friendly and the rooms are clean. The continental breakfast was a nice feature as well. Great place for the money. Fun!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuddyVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights. We went with his family, so we each stayed in a different type of room. Our room was the efficiency, which was definitely suitable for our needs. It had a complete little kitchen, equipped with pots and dishes! The only bad thing about our room was that the bathroom was the first thing you saw on the right when you walked in, and the air conditioning unit wasn't as strong as that in the other rooms that his family stayed in. My boyfriend's parents stayed in a suite which was kind of like a tiny apartment...very cool!

Overall, our stay was really good, good service, good coupons at front desk, tons of pools, easy access to the ocean, awesome ocean/beach view from our room, whirlpool, and the coolest indoor lazy river ever! I definitely will stay here again:)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabellflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

After staying at this hotel I am happy to say I would go back. The people at check in were really friendly and helpful. Parking was great and the bartender at the pool bar was "super nice". The hotel was clean and the pools looked nice but why get in the pool when you are at the ocean???

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLAPHAPPY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Very nice stay in the Oceanfront Suite. We traveled there with two boys (age 12) and the hotel was very accomodating as far as the accomodations (which we reserved back in March), close to attractions, restaurants and right on the beach! The hotel was clean and kept very tidy. We had no issues at all with the daily maid service or any room issues. We had a gorgeous view of the beach. Continental breakfast every morning had coffee, bagels, donuts, donut holes, tea - very good! Hotel front desk (could use a bit more training) but the manager was very friendly. We did not hear any noise from the street or any one screaming from the ride across the street at all. Air conditioners blocked out sound pretty good! We loved being close to the action but yet at night when we wanted to relax - it was nice and quiet for us.
If you wanted to go out the bar and grill across the street was a hoot, so you could have best of both worlds!

Would go back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaminPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

The room was beautiful, clean and very tropical. We loved the area because we liked being in the middle of all the excitement. The beach front, shopping, restuarants, night life all of it was very exciting! The biggest things that we loved were being right at the beach and shopping on the boardwalk in the mornings and at 9:00 at night! The one thing that we did not care about was trying to find a parking spot the one time that we left the area which you do not have to do because there is soooo much to choose from without having to leave. We will go back next year! Very exciting!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohiosunandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $83 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing