We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday Inn and an even better price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #16 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Planned a weekend get away, on very short notice.......The staff did a great job, we were even able toget an ocean front room at an excellent price!! Great pools and we loved the Tiki Bar and we were close to all of our favorite restaurants!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrojanTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,061 - 2,067 of 2,199 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2009

We enjoyed our stay so much that we ended up staying an additional day. This particular part of town has something of a party atmosphere so it's not the place to stay if you're looking for a quiet getaway. The only negative comment I have is that the parking is almost non-existent since the hotel actually has more rooms than it has parking spaces to accomodate it's patrons. The rooms were clean and the views were as promised-GREAT!

Thank aimeem77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We arrived the weekend after the bike events and it was wonderful. Customer service for the hotel was excellent even parking wasn't an issue. The 9th floor room we had was very clean, neatly kept after maid services and the view was good. We could see our car where we parked and perfect view of the ocean. I'd recommend this hotel any day, so convenient to stores, bars, you can walk and not worry who's going to drive. Funny, because we hadn't even considered this hotel, but after other reviews and seeing for myself, its on our list for next time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank altimase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

My mother and I visited Myrtle Beach the week before Mother's Day. The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion was so clean and the service was excellent. We were so pleased every day of our stay. The front desk was helpful and courteous along with all of the staff there. It was certainly our nicest stay at the beach and we have gone every year at this same time for the past 10 years.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SisNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Pavilion May 15-May 17, 2009. We had wanted to stay here since we had been coming to spring bike week years ago but there was never any vacancies. This year was different, I don't think it ever filled up. This was not the hotel's fault but this is not the place to voice that issue. I am always worried when we stay at a new hotel. You never know what to expect. (Bad reviews-good reviews, sometimes you just can't tell). We were very happy with our visit at the Holiday Inn. The hotel was great. Nice rooms, nice views. Clean pools. Great maid service. Nice front desk personnel. The lady at the breakfast area was wonderful, smiled every morning. Beach bar was nice, but closed too early. We visited the bar at the pier which was not far at all. Loved the location. Reviews complain about the noise and traffic but if you want a quite area, don't stay downtown. This is one of the great advantages to the Holiday Inn, short distance to everything. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCarolina66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Stayed at the Holiday Inn at the Pavilion. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The grounds were kept very neat as was the pool(s). We stayed on the 9th floor and were there for 6 days (3 days of spring break). I had my 15 year old daughter with me. I would let her walk around in the morning and early afternoon, with her friend, but once it got dark out, it was kinda crazy for those 3 days. After the spring breakers left, it was fine. It was a little noisy at night but what do you expect? People are on vacation. Overall, the place was great and I would go back again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Showland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2009

Constant drivers revving their engines back and forth on the road. The fairgrounds are across the street, so you always hear screaming. The parking is also across the street and there aren't many spaces. So while you are doing u-turns and hoping to get across the street without hitting any pedestrians who aren't paying attention and drivers who don't care, then you have to hope to find a parking spot.
As for the ocean view...if you call a loud guy on the balcony across from you with a small angle of the ocean a view..
The free breakfast...well now we see why it's free... There isn't a lot to select from and it's a tiny tiny room where everyone piles in hoping to get something yummy. But you have to keep going back and forth in line because the toasters come before you get your bagel or waffle and you have to go back to the beginning of the line to toast it. Then go further in the line to get cream cheese or jelly. There's only one lady working for it..poor thing..(didn't catch her name) but she was really sweet, but couldn't get things out fast enough the way people were piling in.
Also, the people at the check in counter didn't speak very good English. So when we took a wrong turn and called for directions they just repeated the address instead of giving us directions. We decided not to contact them more than we'd have to after that.
The room itself is nice... The only issues with the room were poor lighting and not enough working outlets. (Might as well put the coffee maker in the bathroom - outlet in there is available and working)
So as far as the actual hotel accommodations they are pretty nice, but the location of the hotel --it's NOISY (because of traffic,etc)

{and if you arrive on a Saturday plan to come early so you aren't stuck in all the traffic!}

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandyNSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $83 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing