We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great trip!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #17 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Stayed at the Holiday Inn at the Pavilion. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The grounds were kept very neat as was the pool(s). We stayed on the 9th floor and were there for 6 days (3 days of spring break). I had my 15 year old daughter with me. I would let her walk around in the morning and early afternoon, with her friend, but once it got dark out, it was kinda crazy for those 3 days. After the spring breakers left, it was fine. It was a little noisy at night but what do you expect? People are on vacation. Overall, the place was great and I would go back again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Showland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,067 - 2,073 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2009

Constant drivers revving their engines back and forth on the road. The fairgrounds are across the street, so you always hear screaming. The parking is also across the street and there aren't many spaces. So while you are doing u-turns and hoping to get across the street without hitting any pedestrians who aren't paying attention and drivers who don't care, then you have to hope to find a parking spot.
As for the ocean view...if you call a loud guy on the balcony across from you with a small angle of the ocean a view..
The free breakfast...well now we see why it's free... There isn't a lot to select from and it's a tiny tiny room where everyone piles in hoping to get something yummy. But you have to keep going back and forth in line because the toasters come before you get your bagel or waffle and you have to go back to the beginning of the line to toast it. Then go further in the line to get cream cheese or jelly. There's only one lady working for it..poor thing..(didn't catch her name) but she was really sweet, but couldn't get things out fast enough the way people were piling in.
Also, the people at the check in counter didn't speak very good English. So when we took a wrong turn and called for directions they just repeated the address instead of giving us directions. We decided not to contact them more than we'd have to after that.
The room itself is nice... The only issues with the room were poor lighting and not enough working outlets. (Might as well put the coffee maker in the bathroom - outlet in there is available and working)
So as far as the actual hotel accommodations they are pretty nice, but the location of the hotel --it's NOISY (because of traffic,etc)

{and if you arrive on a Saturday plan to come early so you aren't stuck in all the traffic!}

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandyNSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

This hotel is good but it needs to be updated with everything but the pool pool was great. We were on the 10th floor and the view was great. The staff was great. Ocean blvd. is very busy and noise. In the day time it's great for the family but when the sun goes down it's crazy we could hear people late into the night yelling horns from the cars a lot of young drunk people. When we go again we will stay more north Myrtle beach. We had a great time............

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

This is my second time staying at the Holiday Inn at the Pavilion and I love the Ocean front rooms. The rooms are nice and cozy. I have stayed at other hotels in Myrtle Beach and didnt like at all, but this one is wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kesha09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2009

when the night manager didn't like that we had a dog with us instead of telling us that pets were not allowed on their property he locked us out of our room.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2009

Nice location, Fair price and is a great place for kids to have alot of fun.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigOrangeUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2009

I have taken my family to this Oceanfront Resort approximately 9 times in the past 6 years. There has never been a single problem in any of our visits. Housekeeping is great, the staff will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable, and the rooms are always clean and very large. I plan on going back twice again in 2009, and I would recommend this Resort to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jackhamm59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,295 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,091 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $96 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing