We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Lucked up on a Pot of Gold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #16 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“We Lucked up on a Pot of Gold”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My Boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip to Myrtle beach for his Birthday Weekend which just so happened to be the weekend before St. Patty's Day. We opted to wing it and just find a hotel when we got to the beach instead of making reservations online so we could find a good location. We was very lucky to find this vacant Oceanfront property nestled between many others. The property was very clean and the staff was very courteous. The location was Perfect and in close walking distance to everything like the Pier, restaurants, entertainment and lots of other attractions. We really enjoyed our stay! The only downside was parking other than that the property was really nice

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyGirl365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    613
    194
    97
    97
See reviews for
866
770
34
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rockton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had an awesome view of the ocean! Room was perfect for our family. Very clean and all workers were very friendly and helpful:) will definitely be back:) I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. If I had to complain about something it would be the parking lot at the hotel. Not very many spaces but there are two parking lots across the street. We only had to park there twice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcaaaa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for a long weekend every spring for the last seven years or so. No, it is not a new fancy-schmancy hotel, but it is GREAT if you want a nice place to sleep and enjoy the beach and be able to WALK to all the fun attractions in the Pavilion area. It's wonderful to not have to get in the car and drive around and search for parking spaces! Especially if you are with children. The staff employees are all very nice and helpful. The handle on our bathtub wasn't working and they came and fixed it immediately. The room had everything we needed and more. They even added a new charging station for all your electronic devices. The pools were all clean and warm, plus they added new pool chairs with nice cushions. Wireless internet was a bit spotty at times, but we didn't care because we were there to enjoy everything outside. We will return next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vll2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Staff was very friendly and efficient. Everyone was eager to help. They made my granddaughters birthday a special one. We left behind a stuffed animal that she had one at one of the arcades and they held it for us upon our return. The weather was not very cooperative so the heated pool came in handy for the adults and the lazy river for the kids.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4cfootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Love staying at this hotel. Rooms are always clean and it is close to everything. The only complaint is that the wireless internet would not let us connect. Always get the oceanfront rooms. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unctrhl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

very neat and clean hotel--i seem to always notice the little things--especially wear and tear in a place--the hotel is in great shape--everything looked fresh and clean. The staff including the security was very nice and helpful. We actually arrived about 1 hour earlier than check in time but, was able to sign in and go up to our room. Great location. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: know what you are looking for and ask for it--they will steer you into the right direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovintrips2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My Husband and I took a weekend getaway to see beautiful Myrtle Beach. We stayed at Holiday Inn At the Pavilion. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,866 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,230 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,140 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Property: Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing