We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #16 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Had an amazing weekend at this hotel, perfect location! Right next to the pier and Boardwalk, loved it! Staff was so friendly, and the room was great! There were staff in the mornings cleaning the pools and even sweeping the walkway down to the sand! You can tell they take pride in their hotel, and it shows. I would recommend this hotel, this is where we will be staying from now on.

Room Tip: Request the 4th floor or higher for perfect views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinanewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,292 - 1,298 of 2,199 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel was an enjoyable stay. Clean, nice employees and perfect location!! I have to agree with the one review about the lady at the breakfast nook standing over your every move but that would be my only complaint!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pooh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It's in the perfect location for pier fishing, shopping and great food. The pools where cleaned everyday. Right on the beach. Some if the shops cloths early this time of the year. But there were still plenty todo.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tbragg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Really enjoyed the stay, The staff were great. Didn't really care for the staff "standing over you" while getting your breakfast. That was definitely an uncomfortable feeling. Beautiful view, enjoyed the pools and lazy river. Mary

Room Tip: When I booked the room I didn't realize how big it was, so when I arrived I asked to see the two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmqtq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had the greatest time of my life there. The people at the Hotel was awesome and the Maintain Dewang I might spell his name wrong but its close, He can to my rescue about my car, the water pump went out and he direct me to the right place to get it fixes and I am so greatful for that and special I was from Durham NC getting ready to go back home, van already pack to go when I saw I had trouble. Wendy at the sales desk was very helpful in helping us, my cousin and I to different events and places to eat. I just love it. The staffs at the front desk I can't remember all their names but I remember faces and smiles and they were all to be reconized in all they are doing greeting the travelers in making them comfortful in staying at the hotel. They SOLD ME to come back soon and to stay in the HOLIDAY INN AT THE PAVILION. love you ALL

Room Tip: Love the OCEANVIEW and the THIRD FLOOR where I was 307 I love, the sun and the Pier was at my view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethel Mae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Enjoyed the ocean view and inside pools and lazy river. Location was great, convenient to activities and restaurants. The Staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and spacious. And the continental breakfast was good with plenty of choices. We will definitely return soon for more relaxation and shopping.
Jeanne

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiGiTiTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great stay! The staff was super nice especially the cleaning staff. The continental breakfast was terrible and the toaster was broken and the coffee was gross. We loved the location and will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $82 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing