We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #13 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“September Vacation”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed there from Labor Day and had to leave on Saturday. We hated to leave. The location is perfect. The view of the ocean, the pier and the pools were great. This was our second time staying there and I am posiitive we will stay there again next chance we get.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor. The view was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolj1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    595
    187
    92
    91
See reviews for
836
754
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lillington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I love staying here. Very nice service & everything is right there! very close to all the stores. swimming is excellent! more then one pool which is great! the only problem I had was when my friend needed the life guard to help her as she was about to pass out & wouldn't come to help while we was on the beach! other then that it is a great place to stay! the breakfast was great & the people at the deck was very helpful! we try to stay here every time we come!

Room Tip: stay in the tower just love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here during the Labor Day weekend (Fri-Tu) and found the Holiday Inn at the Pavilion to be a great location. Right on the beach. Very close to Pier 14. The Ocean front view was perfect. You could see the ocean, pier, boardwalk and pools. I was hoping to get a view of the Skywheel, but most of the ocean front rooms cannot see this.
The pools were nice. The room was clean. Bathroom was a little small, but overall the room was nice for just the two of us, A little on the pricey side, but I heard they drop quite a bit in October. We stayed busy the complete time.
Definitely would come back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saj716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Watching the beautiful sunrise every morning from our balcony while enjoying coffee and the pleasant staff added to the comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. The Beach Bar manager Michelle was very attentive to everyone's needs and extremely helpful in giving us insight into where the locals go for the best food and entertainment along with the best of the best spots for tourists. The hotel was clean and our room was comfortable with an adequate kitchenette but the bathroom was quite small. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating but was so busy over the Labor Day holiday the room wasn't made up until late afternoons. The parking situation could be increased by one more lot especially during the peak season. The cost of chair/umbrella rental on the beach is too high. A first come first served system should be in force or an affordable $10/day fee would be much more reasonable rather than $35/day. No one wants to spend an additional $245+/wk after spending $1200+ for accommodations. All in all, it was a memorable vacation and we are looking forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LSC913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Family did 3 nights and 4 days...perfect location for all activities, night life, restaurants and price! I would definitely visit again! Although the room was much smaller than expected and was only one bathroom we all slept comfortably!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashaC0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanhassen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Awesome place to stay right in the heart of everything!! They have a little tiki bar with the BEST bartender, Michelle! She was wonderful, had suggestions on where to go, and what to do, and her drinks, she makes everything good!! She will even tell you that!! Thanks Michelle!! You will fall in love with this place! Close to shopping resteraunt a entertainment the ocean!! It was simply beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorimichelle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

So easy to find!! GREAT LOCATION!!!! pier 14 at your back door step!!( GREAT PLACE TO EAT) LOVE the boardwalk!!! Always something going on at the park!! We always go back year after year!!! You can always watch the beach!! LOVE IT!!!

Room Tip: We always get the 6th floor or up, GREAT VIEW
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gatlinburgky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,092 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Property: Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing