We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #15 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our vacation started in another hotel but after the first night at the hotel we knew we could not stay. The room was very musty and damp. We decided at midnight to pack our bags and leave in the morning. After doing a Google search I found the Holiday Inn Pavilion. The front desk was very sympathetic to my situation. She arranged for an early check in since we were right down the street. We were able to get into our new room at 12:30 and were thrilled when we took the first step into our room. Clean, fresh air and an amazing view. We were thrilled! The staff was so friendly. The person in charge of breakfast could not have been more polite. House keeping was kind and did a great job. I have nothing but great things to stay and I hope to come back soon!! Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Lots of action around so things can get loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 259Kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,401 - 1,407 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the week of the 4th of July. The location is excellent. So nice to be able to walk right out on the boardwalk.
The parking is a nightmare! They give you a parking pass, what good that does, because it seems the public uses their parking lots more than the guests at the motel. The parking lots are not monitored so the public can use the lots without any problem. There are signs posted that the parking lots are for holiday inn guests an that your vehicle will be towed if you don't display a parking pass. But since they don't have security monitoring the parking lot, the posted signs are a joke!
On arrival at the holiday inn, check in time is at 3p.m. We were there at this time. We were told our room was not ready but it was guaranteed to be ready by 3:30.
3:30 rolled around an our room was still not ready. By 4:00 it was ready. Due to the inconvenience, the front desk gave us a coupon for two free drinks from the beach bar.
The continental breakfast is not very appealing. Unless you like junk food for breakfast. Mini muffins, mini bagels, small waffles. The fruit cocktail poured into a big bowl, I have never seen that before at a continental breakfast. The most nutritious thing being served was raisin bran and Cheerios cereal.
The holiday inn was very clean and the staff very friendly. They do need better security for the parking lots. Plus we witnessed a episode at the pool where people were using the pool that weren't guests at the motel.The bartender at the beach bar realized what was going on and ran them off. These things are unfair for the
paying guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlabamaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in the King Suite for 4 nights. It was great to have two separate rooms because in our group were two adults and two teenagers. The teens loved the bed that was in the wall. They had their own AC and TV and we had our own AC and TV in the bedroom. We flew in so we loved the full size lounge chairs in front of the hotel. Loved the pool bar, especially Carolina Crush drinks. We visited Broadway at the Beach and the person manning the information desk was so friendly and helpful. She told us where to go and gave us discount coupons to retailers there. We took a cab from the airport to the hotel and he let us stop at Walmart for food. We also took a cab to the Broadway place and it was about $20 round trip. Location of hotel is fantastic to be in walking distance of the activity - especially for teens to go off by themselves. There is THE BEST restaurant across from the hotel called Beach House. The food was great and it's a neat place. Nice to have a small convenience store as well next to the hotel. Everyone at the front desk was very pleasant and really helpful. The service staff were always happy to help us too. The front desk immediately offered to arrange our cab service back to the airport. Room was spacious. Door did stick but it was fine. View from top floor balcony on the corner was awesome. We actually felt like we had two balconies since the front of the hotel also has a balcony. Overall a very nice visit. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family had a great time, and hope to return. Everything was close to the building. Rooms were very clean, and the staff was excellent. Wish my stay could have been longer. Next year we plan on staying in the same place or one of their other places. I have heard great things about them as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We paid the average, top dollar price that all the hotels were asking during our stay. The parking is terrible. We had to park 3blocks away several times. Those parking lots are in dark, sketchy areas. First of all, the door was so hard to open and shut. You had to really push to open it and when you closed it from the inside you had to use your foot to slam it. Two lights didn't work and we had to ask for bulbs. The phone, phone cord, night stand, and area around all that was so nasty, sticky. The pool area was average. Seemed clean enough. The breakfast was pretty weak. Two kinds of cereal, milk, apple juice, bread, bagels, apples, fruit cocktail, oatmeal. It had a toaster and microwave. The area to eat only had 6 tables. It was packed. Usually in a hotel I don't worry too much about wearing my shoes the whole time...but here I did. Overall it was okay, but it didn't seem that great to me. It seemed more like roach coach quality for more money. I've added it to the list of places NOT to stay for me.

Room Tip: Don't get any in building that is separate from the main building. It does not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pagefamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We like staying there . The house keeping weren't as friendly as in the past but overall enjoy staying there always . The breakfast we like too. For us the location is great . And we like staying on the higher floors so we can see town and the beach .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just stayed here with my wife and 3 children ages 5' 4 & 3. Room is about what you would expect for a hotel of this age. Clean and maintained but in need of renovations. Floors sagging in our unit but everything was clean and worked well. No lack of hot water at this place. Breakfast buffet was donuts, waffles, pastries, cereal with juices and coffee. We actually did it 5 mornings. Perfect for my children. Indoor pool got crowded in afternoons when everyone came in off the beach. Nice to have a large indoor and outdoor pool though. Baby pool and lazy river also. Nice cabana that serves drinks outdoors. Front desk answered phone quickly and maid service was good. Within easy walking distance of pier 14 and plyler park as well as what is left of the old pavilion amusement park. We didn't hear to much noise but you do hear some noise from the cruisers in north ocean boulevard. Overall, I cannot complain as we had a great oceanfront view. When they get around to redoing the carpets and bedding, the place will be much better than average. Worth a hard look but remember it is old.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DouglasA902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $83 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing