We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #15 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed in the annex for lack of a better term. Asked for first floor room since this building has no elevator. We got the first floor but you have to go up at least 6 steps to access the first floor! It is not very handicap friendly! It is noisy, right along the small parking area and by the street. The signs say Holiday Inn and so does their web site.This is why I booked it. Guess what, they are not affiliated with Holiday Inn! I can see why, While they do have indoor and outdoor pools and offer a free continental breakfast I cannot recommend this motel to anyone. And, it's not the cleanest place I've stayed in either! I booked this online with no prior knowledge of the hotel, this was a mistake which will never happen again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phlydog814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,442 - 1,448 of 2,187 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

This place is really nice and the employees are very friendly. I would recommend to anyone. The location is very good right in the middle of everything.It is very affordable and great amnentities. They need to put some bacon on the Continental breakfast lol.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smith2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Good points: CLEAN!
lazy river, hot tub, indoor and outdoor pool, grassy areas with tables and chairs to just relax. Pool side bar. Walking distance to 2 piers and the boardwalk is right there. Breakfast included.
Not so good points:
Exterior access to rooms with no key in gates. Our first floor room was right off the alley for public beach access and the parking lot.
NOISY
Maintenance knocked and then started to enter the room before I could reply that our room was occupied (twice!)
No security presence.
Solicitors sliding flyers under your door.

Room Tip: You want to main building and a higher room to feel safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank METT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very friendly staff. I had asked for the 10th floor, which I was given 6th, the clerk checked, had a room on 10th & she gave it to me. Elise gave me some very helpful information & was very nice. There was some trouble with my shuttle service picking me up on departure. Desk called me & offered to call a taxi,she has no idea how much I appreciated that. I'm already planning my next stay! Love this hotel & location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here April 19-21 2013 in a 1 bedroom oceanfront. We came for a relaxing getaway. The room was very clean. We didn’t find the bedroom very useful due to us using the pull out bed in the living space because it was where we could watch and hear the waves all night. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to meet our request regarding our vehicle. The kitchen met our needs but I would suggest more cooking supplies and a wine bottle opener (we didn’t think to bring ours). This hotel is very close to a boardwalk where we enjoyed the scenery before dinner. Our visit was very relaxing and made our time together very special. We didn’t get a chance to enjoy the pool area but will definitely make this part of our agenda next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Love it there. Close to everything. Walking distance to all the excitement. Just wished there was better parking. Did not like parking so far away from my room. The breakfast was great, housekeeping was very good an helpful. The staff was very nice. If I could get some better deals would come down more often.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pokie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Made my reservation online and spoke with Rick who was very accommodating. When asked what floor to stay on he suggested the fifth floor. He did say he could could not guarantee the fifth floor but noted it in our reservation. When we checked in we had the fifth floor.... Right in the middle.

Every body was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice view was great access to area a attractions was excellent. Desperately will be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikedesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#40 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,275 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,062 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $79 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing