We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Ranked #14 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed for only one night in the King oceanfront room. We had no issues. Beds were comfy and view was Great. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Being right on the boardwalk was a plus. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We were in a King oceanfront room and had no issues
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KCL2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    596
    187
    92
    91
See reviews for
836
754
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The view from our Tower room was beautiful. We found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be clean. We will return to this hotel the next time we visit Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

When we checked in the rate was higher than what we had seen advertised but it was 10pm and so we took it.The man (staff) said we had to be careful of those cheap rooms because we might have more company in our bed than we expected. The room looked nice until we looked at the bed it was sunk in the middle and the foot of the bed was higher than the head. We were so tired we couldn't bother to ask to be moved and we figured all the beds were probably old because the rest of the room was recently renoed so they hadn't got to the beds yet. Well then came the breakfast.It was so bad!!! The only hot food was whatever you could put in the toaster and the only baked item was mini muffins,and the coffee was really bad too. I went up to the room after and took off the sheets and there was a blood stain on the mattress. I found that pretty ironic after what the guy said about company in our bed. Don't go here btw it's not a Holiday Inn. They had the name before the chain. That's why we expected more.

Room Tip: Don't go here at all. yuck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank braznblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheraw
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have never seen a 3 diamond resort hotel with 1 ply toilet paper. The beds were hard and lumpy. I was more tired when I woke up than I was when I went to bed. The TV screen was so dirty you could hardly see the picture. The remote would not turn the TV on or off; you had to get up for that. The kitchen was very outdated. I will not be staying there ever again. When we were leaving our room a person asked us if we were checking in or out. We stated out. He said I just checked in and there is no hot water.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Although the staff, particularly Kim and Rick, were very friendly and helpful, in a 5 night stay, we've only had hot water for showers 2 days. There was always an excuse, but something like that just isn't acceptable. Also, I'm not sure I would even return to MB at all, given the high pressure sales people located at the concierge desk in the hotel and all up and down the boardwalk. Every time we walked on the boardwalk we were accosted and (sometimes even followed) by apparently desperate sales people wanting to convince us to come to a plantation resort tour, shows, etc. when all we really wanted to do was be left alone to explore on our own on our honeymoon. Not much fun. Where's the old-fashioned Southern hospitality that we've always heard about? They don't even do this in New York! Also, found long black hairs in my towels. Eww.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cj E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Get place to stay the hotel staff were all very friendly. The parking lots were nice sized and had security from 7 till 7 which made it even better, so I know my vehicle would be ok. The breakfast was great always full and always ready on time. We had a great time our room was clean and overlooked the ocean. The pool and hot tub were always so clean and so refreshing. My wife couldn't believe they were even cleaning the outside pool when we were there. The front desk clerks Rick and Kim were very friendly and helpful. I liked she called me Mr. C which made me feel important. Rick I found out was the night shift manager and he was very kind and treated everyone with kindness. The overall stay was great I would tell everyone to stay there if they were going to the beach.

Room Tip: Face the ocean and always get the top floor like we did it has the best view of everything. We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. The location and view of this hotel is awesome. Pools and jacuzzi were super clean and nice.
But this is the end of good things...
The breakfast at this hotel sucked big time. Except some muffins they have NOTHING!!!
There is a huge metal frame about 4 inches high between room and balcony. I almost broke my feet when I was entering balcony for the first time. They should have some sort of warning for it.
I call it IDIOTIC and DUMB design and sure will injure a customer sometime.
Parking is OK for offseason but not convenient for peak season time.
Hotel staff is not good. One lady on reception seemed drunk to me when I visited it for a request.
Hotel staff was not accommodating for a late checkout request (hotel was 95% empty).
Overall it was an average stay. Nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,795 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn at the Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn at the Pavilion

Property: Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Address: 1200 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn at the Pavilion 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn at the Pavilion has it all. It is a direct Oceanfront Resort and offers newly remodeled rooms, efficiencies and suites.Enjoy our Free daily continental breakfast and our 5 Indoor and outdoor pools, as well as one of the best locations in the Myrtle Beach area. The only AAA 3 diamond Resort Located directly on the new downtown area Boardwalk's prestigious North End, with Restaurants, Night Life, Broadway at the Beach and the Convention center are all minutes from your door. Directly adjacent to the new 12 Million Sky Wheel, featuring the largest wheel east of the Mississippi, a Jimmy Buffett Land Shark Bar & GrilL and all the Free Daily Hot Summer Nights events offered during June, July & August next door at Plyler Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn at the Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn At The Pavilion Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing