We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to spend a weekend with your husband”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
candor
1 review
“Great place to spend a weekend with your husband”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

We stayed here on our honeymoon 20 years ago and have been staying every year since. very nice place and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droberts077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,525
    1,010
    226
    143
    162
See reviews for
1,628
782
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FITCHBURG, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

SeaCrest Resort has the most helpful and friendly employees and they are like and extended family of ours!

The hotel rooms are clean, the cleaning staff are so sweet! the front desk staff and reservation staff are so helpful, and the manager will be come your best friend ;-)

We will be returning next Oct 2011 and will continue each year!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSCPRINCESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

The rooms were very clean, the service very friendly and the view was wonderful. The beach, bar and all the amenities were great and it was a great vacation, will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstephenson447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODSTOCK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

We have been staying at the Sea Crest since 1992. We have seen name changes and many changes in the outside and inside. But the one thing that stays the same is the quality. The rooms have all been newly renovated, the staff is very helpful and pleasant. I have checked and for the amenities it is the most reasonable rates. Am looking forward already to next Oct. when we can go again.
Dave and Eleanor

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleanorWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godwin NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

We've made another visit to Seacrest and as usual the room was clean, amenities were plentiful, and service was outstanding...We will stay no other place!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godwinpeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

I am pretty picky on where I stay. We love Sea Crest! Clean,friendly staff, great location!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjk34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

We have been staying at the Sea Crest for about 25 years.It has been a great place to stay for us. We've had some problems over the years but they have always been taken care of to our satisfaction. We have recommended the Sea Crest to out friends and they have stayed and keep comming back also. The entire staff has been wonderful to us. Thank You Sea Crest for making our vacation fun and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,049 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing