We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“get away time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #20 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Albemarle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“get away time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

just needed time to get away and think thing over and could not have found a better place . It was private and we had a wonderful time that we will never forget . we look forward to saving up for another date when we can return and enjoy this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEM2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,515
    1,003
    224
    141
    161
See reviews for
1,612
778
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Our experience was great the first time in the spring of 2010 we stayed there again this fall. The staff are really friendly and the rooms are really good. They are very willing to do all they can to make your stay there wonderful. We plan on returning very soon!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

we stayed there the last two weeks of august and enjoyed every minite the rooms were clean and just as discribed flat screen in the living room 27 inch in the bedroom the only drawback was they shut the heaters for the pools of october 1st i think thats when they should put them on but we survived it

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmac187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

Travel twice a year to Myrtle Beach & always stay at Sea Crest. Why look any further as they have everything we need. Clean, affordable, courteous staff, beautiful view & beach that has endless walks!! See ya's in the spring for our annual two week stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

The Sea crest Oceanfront is one of my favorite place to stay in the States. Very well located, directly facing the beach, this hotel offers all you need to make your stay very pleasant. We had a wonderful view from our room and we wish to thank Jessica at the front desk for being so nice with our request. I will never hesitate to refer this place to all my friends and family and already planning my next visit and can't wait to go back!.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beaudogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

My wife and I love this place we try to go at least twice a year and every time the stay is terrific. It's located in perfect place and the staff always treat you with respect. When we go to the beach we look for rest and relaxation and we always get that here

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank damonsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

We are frequent returnees and had to suddenly delay our visit this year, but smiling Krista and her associate at the front desk smoothed our check in and secured our free stay nights that we had earned though their frequent stayer plan. Because it was after the season we were concerned about staffing but there was plenty of maintenence staff, security and housekeeping. Free in-room Wi-Fi now too and plenty of parking.It is pretty quiet at this time of year but there was karaoke in the bar on the weekend and it stopped early enough so it didn't interfere with sleep
We do miss the free continental breakfast they used to have on their third floor .(They sell breakfast sandwiches there now) That was such a nice way to start the day and to meet our fellow tourists, so we keep hoping they will bring it back. It is inconvenient that they have no have no restaurant, especially on a rainy day but restaurants on the main road are 2 blocks away and there is a Friendly's just down the street.
We prefer the location too--the south beach is close to the Market Common, Broadway at the Beach and at the part of Ocean Boulevard that is not all high rise condos. We are already looking forward to next year's trip

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonMABetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing