We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families with kids.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for families with kids.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed with my two kids. We had blast. It was great location. Room was clean close to the Family kingdom on the beach. The only negative was WiFi connection. They advertised free WiFi but I was unable to connect to the internet.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSHSJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,551
    1,029
    231
    149
    165
See reviews for
1,669
793
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Overall, our stay at Sea Crest was pretty good. The best point about this resort (other than the spectacular ocean view from our room) was the staff Every staff member whom we encountered was friendly, helpful, and polite. There were a couple of negatives, however. The sheets in our bedroom were rather old and had a couple of small holes. Also, the cabinetry in the kitchenette was warped and the drop ceiling in the bathroom and kitchenette area was rather dodgy. Despite these drawbacks, our stay was really nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinthiano3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Sea Crest. We were hoping we would see Ryan Seacrest there but much to our chagrin, he was not there. It was clean and neat and our housekeepers were just the sweetest ever! Great location too

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douggobraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Front desk staff including, but not limited to, the supervisor were fantastic. Very helpful and went the "extra mile". I only stayed for a night and just happened to pull in there after seeing them on booking .com Rooms were clean and well kept. I will be staying there when I am in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great location and close to Family Kingdom Boardwalk water sports. Beautiful view of the water sports too while enjoying your tan. I would recommend this resort to anyone. The staff were extremely helpful. Thumbs up to the maids especially.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine4sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The only complaints I have is slow elevators, small restrooms, and running out of towels. Overall I was extremely pleased and my toddler loved the accomadations for children. The children's water park was awesome! We were very comfortable on our trip

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsrainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at the Sea Crest last week and had a great time! The resort is located right on the beach and is in very good condition. Our maid was very sweet and kept the room very clean. There are 7 swimming pools, although some of them are small. This resort would be perfect for someone with young children since there is a large pool with slides and other kid activities and there is a very small pool that is only at 18 inches deep. The bar had nice drinks but never really got going, possibly because the Happy Hour did not really offer any discounts on drinks. There is only a Starbucks on the property. The property could use a restaurant!

Room Tip: Get one facing the ocean above the sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyDi1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,124 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#46 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing