We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be smoking at least on the balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Over all was great I would probably not return due to the fact as a smoker I felt punished I completely understand the no smoking in the rooms but on the balcony is a little much but hey it's not my hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brindle kendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,381 - 1,387 of 3,206 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at numerous resorts across the country and the Sea Crest has hands down the best customer service that I have experienced from beginning to end. When I called to book our rooms, they were helpful, pleasant, and accommodating. We drove 14 hrs and one of our family members had a breakdown at arrival. They allowed us to leave our vehicle parked there until we were able to get it fixed. We were allowed to park in the hotel lot almost every night with my elderly grandmother instead of the garage. I had reserved 3 rooms and 2 of them were with kitchenette and separate living area. After unloading luggage in the rooms, I wondered why there was no sofa bed in out Oceanfront room, I went to the lobby to ask and was upgraded at no extra cost to a suite. The view in both rooms was amazing! Everyone at the hotel was helpful and friendly. It was clean, close to everything and we would definitely come back here if we travel back to Myrtle Beach! Oh and btw the price was great as well. We traveled on a budget and absolutely got a great price for a great resort!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0MAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My friends and I checked in after having a horrible experience at a different location right down the road. One of the concierges, Paige, was a tremendous help and got us into a beautiful ocean facing room with a kitchen and everything we could have needed. The resort is beautiful and the staff were very friendly, accommodating, and extremely courteous. I would highly recommend this resort, it is on the cost affordable side but that does not mean they skimp in any way. Myself and friends stay for spring break but I would definitely recommend it even to family members looking to vacation in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seankelleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I just got back from my four day stay. I was very happy with it. Overall, our room was clean and room service checked back each day. The price was very affordable. BEWARE... Myrtle Beach has many hotels, 98% of which are nasty as all heck and look like crack houses; so don't always go with the cheapest place because you will most likely regret it. The Sea Crest was hospitable and clean with a reasonable price. I went on my college spring break during mid March and the tiki bar and outdoor pool areas were not open. I didn't like that as I felt it was appropriately in season, yet for them it wasn't "In Season" but I won't hold it against them. I was happy.

Overall: For less than $80 a night (BEFORE extra fees) for two queen beds with a beach view and kitchen; I was happy. The room was clean, service was available if needed. The pool and hot tub were pretty nice. Outdoor area wasn't open as it wasn't in their "season". I do wish there was a nicer gym in the facility (no free weights, only a few machines which wouldn't adjust (broken).
THREE STARS in my book overall, when you look at the price with relation to the hotel I was happy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gennyLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at the beach facing rooms of the hotel for two nights and I have nothing to complain. From the neatly decked bathrooms to the perfectly done bed, everything was as I would have liked it. The staff are extremely accommodating and courteous. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Sea Crest is a great hotel! Had stuff for people of all ages. Water slide area for kids, bar area outside for adults, hot tubs, pools, Lazy River...amazing ocean views from the rooms. Room service was great, front desk and other staff were also friendly as can be and provided prompt service. Very clean hotel and I will definitely be staying there again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmn4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We enjoyed our 1st family vacation here.Wouldn't change anything.we're from the beach and moved to nc and this hotel was perfect, staff friendly, clean areas, heated pools, Jacuzzi pools. Great amenities for kids

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modelerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,941 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $72 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing