We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Somethings in the rooms needs repairs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Loganville, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Somethings in the rooms needs repairs”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Somethings in the rooms needs to be repaired. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are clean. I do not like the parking across the street deal. They allow people to sit in the loading parking lots all night when it said 15 mins only.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelb003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,524
    1,009
    226
    143
    161
See reviews for
1,625
782
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really nice and the amenities are great. The outdoors pools and indoor pool are really clean and fun. Stayed here overnight, off peak hours, and would come back and stay again. Great view from the 14th floor! Very accommodating!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hickory, nc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had a nice stay. There was plenty of pools and hot tubs for everyone. My only complaint is the walls are thin. We had a really loud group on the floor above us. They woke me up stomping around at 2am.

Thr staff was polite. We will be back to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidpartiesRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Sea Crest Resort is located very close to the center of all the action in Myrtle Beach. This is a good location for families because it's only a block or so away from Family Kingdom. The junior suite was adequate for our famiy of five, but we did bring along an inflatable mattress.

Other than very slow elevators and some that didn't work, we had a good visit. The resort does have a lazy river, along with several pools inside and out for plenty of entertainment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel was great, indoor pools were great & warm, the partial ocean view was better than expected, living room & kitchen were great and very clean and spacious, the spa tub was relaxing an definitely worth the extra money. The ONLY complaint would be children being loud in the morning but that's not the hotels fault. We're looking to take another vacation in May & we are definitely planning to revisit this hotel next time

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilpimpuleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked a weekend romance package. We truly enjoyed this property. The chocolate covered strawberries were amazingly good. The jacuzzi was so relaxing. When we walked in our bed was covered with rose petals. This was an excellent romance package.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLNeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I myself work in a hotel and I know how important our reviews are so with that said and my own hotel experience I give sea crest an excellent review. The staff was very friendly at check in..the room was very comfortable and my two daughters enjoyed the pool and lazy river.I have no complaints and am looking forward to another stay.great job sea crest!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sissysams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,897 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,044 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,361 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,983 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing