We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place! Great ocean view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
North Pole, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place! Great ocean view!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for our 20th Anniversary. It was clean and the views of the ocean were amazing. The price was great as well. Definitely plan on taking the rest of the family here next year. I can say we had ZERO complaints and this stay was absolutley amazing. The location is perfect, within walking distance of just about everything.

Room Tip: I asked for top floor and they gave it to us!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigtimebearsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,551
    1,026
    231
    149
    165
See reviews for
1,667
793
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Overall very nice hotel, only thing I can suggest is since my husband is a retired Vietnam veteran and has had open heart surgery I would like to see more handicap parking spaces available at the hotel location, too far to walk from parking garage.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawns56r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern pines, North Carolina, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I decides to book a little trip for me & my two kids since they were out of school/daycare. It was going to be my sons 4th birthday.

We stayed in the old party of the hotel that you can only enter from the street/parking lot. Our room was in the 3rd floor. There was no elevators or any assistance with my bags. Now don't get me wrong, I will take the stairs when I am able, but luging luggage up 3 flights of stairs for 3 people was a hall in itself… needless to say I had to make several trips.

Beside the unexpected exercise I received, our room was/is a smoking room… how nasty. I had to be in a room that was old cigarette smoke smell. Everything smelled like it & so do we.

Needless to say, I will not be staying here again. The pool areas was dirty. I didn't feel comfortable walking around & using any if there amenities. Walking around I found much nicer hotels for the same price & amenities. I will be staying there from now on.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ncwebgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I use to have a time share at a different Resort in Myrtle Beach. We got rid of this a few years back. My kids are older now and I'm separated. So I decided to take my girlfriend and my 2 youngest son's and spend one night in Myrtle Beach. This was my girlfriends first time to Myrtle Beach and I picked this Resort because it had indoor pools, room price, and ocean view.
While the room size is not extremely big, it serves it's purpose since we really were only in the room to sleep. And around 5am in the morning I opened the sliding door allowing the cool morning breeze to come into the room and to hear the ocean waves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JoeP0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our first stay at this resort was very nice. Ocean front views were outstanding. Only issue was lack of housekeeping service. Had to request fresh towels after two days of no service. Still, overall a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rand1com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My boys and I come every year this time. Our room was great and at a reasonable price. Kids had a wonderful time. Plenty of kid activity and a brisk walk to Family Kingdom. Would def come back every year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Step2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here for 14 years in a row then skipped a few years, came back this year. The staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms were very clean. Loved the tiki hut bar.But, they must have been short handed on the weekend, had to request towels from the office. all in all we had a great trip, be back next year!! They worked it out so we could be on the same floor as our daughter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDJD524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
No photo provided
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,120 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,828 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#45 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing