We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Absolutely disgusting hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
joensuu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely disgusting hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I'm currently staying here and the place is filthy. We had to change rooms because the first room smelled strongly of urine. This room smells sour of vomit. The kids are having fun (ages 2, 4) but I am afraid to touch anything. Yesterday we found a huge (dead) cockroach under the sofa. I wouldn't dare stay here again. The staff is nice but what can they do? Change the carpeting for us?! The place is so run down that a total renovation is the only way to improve things. To be fair, we were given free breakfast vouchers as a gesture by the woman at the front desk. The breakfast cafe doesn't have much to offer but it was nice to have fresh coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katertomater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,445
    965
    213
    128
    151
See reviews for
1,538
725
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked this stay 6 months in advance and I called several times to remind them we wanted all of our rooms on the same floor and upon check in, of course they couldn't/wouldn't take care of it. The rooms are nice and clean, but the kitchen is not stocked with enough pots and pans to cook a meal. The pools and hit tubs were clean and there were always fresh towels avail. The beach was pretty dirty in front if the hotel, I'm not sure if its like that everywhere at myrtle beach but it was dirty where we were. You def got a lot for what you paid for and if we chose MB again I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachfeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our first stay at this resort. As a family of 6, the Oceanview Angle Junior Suite was perfect for our needs. Plenty of room, good size kitchen & was cleaner than most places we have stayed. Our visit was the last week of September, rates were excellent & the everyone we encountered on staff was very helpful & friendly (even happily accommodating our early check-in request). Great amenities, our kids always had plenty to do & a hard time deciding which pool to swim in! Housekeeping was very friendly & accommodated all of our requests in a timely & pleasant manner. Despite being a "family" resort, once inside our suite we never heard anything from any other rooms & we were on 9th floor. Extremely happy with our experience & will definitely return here on our next visit to Myrtle Beach!!

Room Tip: Angle Oceanview Junior Suite slept our family of 6 quite comfortably & even the Murphy bed was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at the Sea Crest. The room was great with beautiful views. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a great atmosphere for family. Having eight pools was fantastic. We loved the kiddie pools. There is a pool for any age range you might have. We will definitely be back to the Sea Crest. It is a home away from home!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

the staff at sea crest was very nice, rooms were clean, pools were very clean housekeeping was great, would refer anyone to use seacrest . family friendly, plenty of pools for the kids. store right at motel.location is great. hotel was near family kingdom and was not far from the pavilion. will be coming back next year...............

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Massapequa, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We can't say enough about the courteous help by the staff. This was our first stay and not our last. The staff helped us find our clay several times, the phone calls to the front desk for help was always answered and response time was fast to attend to our needs. Housekeeping went above and beyond to accommodate our needs for towels, soap, potholders, dishes, etc... Also, one day we left the breakfast dishes to go o the store, and to our surprise, we came back and the beds were done, towels refreshed, and the dishes were washed, dried and put away. Wow! The staff went beyond our expectations and we really were able to do what we came to do --- relax. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one. Also, the few was great, caught every sunrise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntJojo4250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitro, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our fifth year staying at Sea Crest and will be back again for many years to come. Location is great and the staff is excellent. I look forward every year now to my stay at Sea Crest. This year my wife and I arrived a day early and Sea Crest was able to provide us with an extra day stay even though I did not call ahead to secure the room. They made sure we were happy as always and its why we keep coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maestro090753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,809 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#31 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,732 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,550 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#35 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Vacatia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing