We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great relaxation experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This vacation was well needed and upon check in we were greeted and told about any and all information about the property. From the breakfast cafe to the karaoke nightly. My husband and I requested online when booking the highest floor available and they honored it with no problem. The staff was always friendly and helpful no matter what questions I asked. We will stay here in the near future again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxationAMust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,588 - 1,594 of 3,206 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

I am very satisfied with my experience at the sea crest. It was what I expected it to be and more. The staff was bery friendly, welcoming, and helpful in anyway they could be. i have no complaints at all anout my time spent there. I will definitely consider the sea crest in my future vacations to myrtle beach! Thanks for allowing me to stay in this lovely resort!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsCrtne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

location is perfect. room was ok-i expected more for the price. only two of the burners worked on the stove. room looked dated and Murphy bed was not very comfortable. staff was very accommodating to our needs when it came to towels and extras for the kitchen.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yahyah031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I traveled with my 3 and 7 yr old and my husband. We had an oceanview suite and it was great. The room was ready when we got there (3:30PM) and it was a cozy corner room overlooking the pool. All the pools were well maintained and the best part, they weren't too deep, so my 7 yr old could enjoy while I sat and relaxed. The mini kitchen was well equiped (utensils, pots, cups, plates). Overall it was a great stay!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the oceanview, it's a nicer feel and you come right off the elevators adn wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dera F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very dated hotel and rooms. Boasts 8 pools and a water park on site, which drew us to this hotel in the first place, but we were VERY disappointed. The water park was one old kids slide and some water buckets, all 8 pools clearly for children, not deep and just generally boring. The breakfast was terrible! Instant eggs, yoghurt past its use-by date and apples rotted through the middle! Disgusting! Not a great location, knowing what we do now about Myrtle Beach we would stay on North Ocean Blvd. The only good thing about this place was Starbucks on-site (which closes after breakfast) and the room keeping staff were extraordinarily friendly! Not enough to warrant another stay at the Sea Crest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

While our view was beautiful, the rooms are very outdated. The chlorine levels were extremely high and my 3yr old granddaughter must have her long hair cut off by 4". I am a pool owner and I know when something has been over chlorinated, and it wasn't all the pools. No towels at pool. Very inconvenient to not have ice on every floor as well as vending machines with bottled water. Refrigerator dirty, walls dirty - needs to be scrubbed and painted. Staff absolutely wonderful though.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was very oudated. I knew when I booked it that it was kid friendly but never did I think the pools were all just for kids. Never did it say anywhere that their great 8 pools were all 4 feet or less. The houskeepers were loud every morning at 8 am, it was a very unwanted wake up call. The hotel is pretty far from the pier and main attractions in Myrtle beach. Was not very clean and we had to ask for clean towels every time they cleaned our room. This is not somewhere I plan to stay at in the future. Spend a little more and get yourself something nicer.

Room Tip: Ocean view would have been nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,275 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $72 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing