We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location for family fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEED
Ranked #19 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for family fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was my first time staying in south Myrtle Beach as I was always concerned that it would not be a family atmosphere. When u found this hotel on the website I took a chance. So happy I did. It not only had many amenities on cute but we were walking distance from the amusement and water park. It was well worth the change. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danagiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,428
    946
    208
    124
    150
See reviews for
1,498
721
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Can't complain about anything! The multiple pools keep the kids entertained and the staff was more than helpful! Easy parking and location is on the beach and you can walk to many restaurants and shops. We will use this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had an ocean view room and the rooms were nice size. We did have several coach roaches in the kitchen area and on patio but maybe that is normal with food there. It was very family friendly and the kids enjoyed the pools a lot. Like having the indoor ones when sun is too hot or raining. Great central location to everything.

Room Tip: Ocean view on 14th floor was well worth the extra money. No noise, plenty of room for a family of 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place is an absolute dump. There was so many things wrong with our room. The air conditioner blowed out mold. Not kidding they really need to do some deep down cleaning. I would not recommend to anyone at all. I was never so happy to leave we checked out early and went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It's fun and affordable but they should have a few people scrubbing walkways and pool steps constantly. They should also enforce a little stricter parental supervision of younger children. Overall a nice place with friendly staff. Located in a very convenient spot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Sea Crest is a very efficient family friendly hotel. Nothing fancy but the staff worked hard to keep the premises clean. Nice beach and my family enjoyed the water park, pool, and lazy river. Entertainment was a little lacking but hotel is in a great location to venture out. Family Kingdom was within walking distance. Sitting through a timeshare meeting can get up to 5 tickets to Family Kingdom for only $20. Well worth sitting through a presentation. Resort store is very overpriced so a ride to the store is suggested.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdwash28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel (And Myrtle Beach in general) gives nightmares a bad name.
The day we checked in, we noticed that the same room was being rented for %40 less than we paid when we booked a month in advance. We asked for the same rate that people walking in off the street were getting, and were denied.
We got checked in and went up to our room. Our “ocean view” room’s balcony was bisected with a huge pillar that obstructed the view. The deadbolt would not engage leaving us unable to properly secure the door. The next day we asked for, and were granted a new room. It all goes downhill from here.
Our new room had a broken kitchen light, with exposed wiring. The bathroom doorknob was broken and barely hanging in its hole. The balcony doors lock did not work. The balcony is a 2ft by 5 ft area with the exterior portion of the air conditioner taking up part of its area. The safe was failed (this is important for later). And the TV’s reception was fuzzy. It had two volumes, whisper and loudspeaker. The Wifi is overloaded with my best test 384kb down and 84kb up, at 230AM. During the day, it’s useless. Cell phone reception is weak inside the hotel with low 3G but full 4G in the parking lot. The shower shifts from hot to cold and the drain was clogged so you got to stand in a pool of your own filth.
The drinks from the bar had more water in them than the pools.
The pools are nowhere near as described. Indoor are a 2 hot tubs (3ft x 8ft), pool (20ft x 10ft, 5ft deep) and a lazy river with about a 20 yard loop. Outside is another pool about the same size, but only 4 ft deep and some kind of weird 1 ft deep, 3ft x 3ft puddle. There is also a kid’s water “park” that we didn’t really check out. This is where the yellow slide that’s pictured is located. It’s really small, built for 4 year olds. All water features are overrun with screaming, unattended children.
Parking is at a garage across the street. You get 15 min to unload your stuff before you must move to the garage. The elevators are painfully slow and constantly wet from pool traffic. One of the housekeeping staff walked around with his thongs visible above his pants. An uncomfortable conversation with my son ensued about how sometimes, boys want to be girls.
There is no included breakfast, only a pseudostarbucks that doesn’t really taste like Starbucks for double the usual cost.
My wife asked housekeeping about our broken safe which was apparently the cue to target us. We were told that maintenance would come to address it and our other issues. They were never told of our problems.
One of our guest cards went missing right away. We thought it was just somewhere in the room but it turns out that housekeeping picked it up for easy access. After dinner one night, we returned to find our “do not disturb” sign moved from its place outside on our door to inside next to the TV. Our belongings had been looked through and our prescription medication stolen. Since our safe didn’t work, we locked everything up in luggage but zippers are easily defeated with an ink pen. The front desk wasn’t very helpful and suggested we call the police, which we did. The staff at the Sea Crest Resort robbed us.
We demanded a refund and only got half of our stay refunded. The actually offered us a free stay! We checked out a day early and returned home.
Myrtle Beach and the Sea Crest Resort are awful places. The pictures misrepresent the hotel. Save your vacation and go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank themastermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,716 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,644 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing