We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Visit to Myrtle Beach stayed at Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #19 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rutherfordton, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Visit to Myrtle Beach stayed at Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Booked a trip to Myrtle Beach through Groupon. Price was fantastic! Resort was really nice, the room was very clean and updated. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us, giving us extra towels and a late check out. I would definately recommend this resort to anyone visiting Myrtle Beach. The resort is right on the beach and the view is awesome. I had 4 children with me and the option of having so many pools was really nice. Had a great time and can't wait to go back. Thanks for making our trip a good one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,428
    948
    208
    125
    150
See reviews for
1,500
721
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I enjoyed staying which was my first time. I am planning to be staying there more often in the near future. My kids definitely enjoyed it. My husband was pleased with how clean it was. The only problem I had was the floor number. It as a little too high for me due to the fact that I have kids. But other than that we enjoyed the location because we were near all the attractions that we wanted to attend. We had an accident while we were up there and the front desk had no problem allowing us to park our vehicle closer to the room which we really needed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cam8154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed with my family the week after spring break rush. Our check in process was a hassle since the key cards that we were given didn't work. This was highly annoying as we were traveling with a 6 year old and a 6 week old and they placed us on the 7th floor. There are only 3 elevators for the main tower and the elevators are extremely slow. Our room was very dirty and in need of maintenance. The towel holders in the bathroom was broken and coming right out of the wall. There were cigarette burns on our tub and cigarette ash in our ice bucket and coming out of the ac/heat vent. This was upsetting since all the rooms are supposed to be smoke free. The carpet needed to be cleaned or even vacuumed against the wall as there food and debris all over. The 2 pools were small and extremely crowded and one of the two hot tubs was under construction for the whole week while we were there. Non smokers are not able to get away from the smokers since the hotel placed the smoker stations right next to the door for the elevators, so your family has to walk through a cloud of smoke whenever they want to get in/out of the hotel. It's extremely hard to get an elevator around check out time. It took our family over 10 minutes of waiting and then eventually had to go up in order to go down. The price was low for the room so I should have known better, the saying you get what you pay for is true in this case.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

room was great. very clean. nice view of the ocean. bed was very comfortable. staff was friendly. great location. we really enjoyed our stay there. it would be nice if they had a pool for only adults. very kid friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We started with getting a room with a malfunctioning door lock, so I can't say the stay started off great. But, after the more than accommodating staff upgraded us for the trouble, everything else was top notch. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Pools were immaculate. The pool bar was a nice extra. My daughter swam the day away in the lazy river and multiple pools.We had a beautiful ocean view from our balcony! Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davevant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

In order of happening:

1. I opened the door to the room to find it occupied.

2. The desk clerk seemed annoyed with that and me for telling her about it.

3. WiFi code wasn't in the papers given at check-in. The duty manager clearly implied that I was an idiot "it's written on the 'welcome package.'" I checked again, it wasn't.

4. If you enjoy listening to the bathroom in the room next door, this is the hotel for you.

5. The room was contemporary in the Seventies, not last week.

6. The lock on the sliding door to the balcony didn't work.

Stay somewhere else, there is much better on the ocean for the same or less money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Pretty happy with hotel over all. Our room was clean and spacious. The indoor pool was kinda dirty, mainly people coming from ocean and not showering off sand before going in pool. Customer service is ZERO. Checking in, the attendant seemed put out. Our room wasn't cleaned next day, no big deal but we needed clean towels again attendant at front desk was rude. For price its a good hotel especially if you have kids. Next trip I will pass on this hotel and spend a little more for better customer service

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,718 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#29 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,648 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing