We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The room was nice,the location was great, it was very kid friendly and overall everything was great. Only thing they need to improve on is the parking make sure you back in bc if you go up you have to find a way to turn around meaning back up and pull forward so many times to turn around and go back the same way out in a parking garage, other than that I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,777 - 1,783 of 3,229 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

We loved the layout!! Of resort. has all the amenities. Room was ok showed its age! Overall hotel needs updating. all of my kids got a horrible skin rash from there dirty hot tub or lazy river!!! Never again!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Hope D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

wonderful place to stay and affordable very kid friendly a family type of place i would recommend the hotel to everyone we will be deffently be coming back this summer to stay and bringing more family along...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcarpenter90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at your resort and would be glad to come and stay again soon, and Thank you again for the great service. I love coming to the beach to get away from home and this was a great opportunity for me and my fiance to get away. The room was nice, and the area was quiet and the view was excellent. They have nice indoor and outdoor pools and entertainment nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We took a family vacation and stayed for 6 nights March 9 to 15th, 2013. We have stayed at the Sea Crest several times over the last 20 years. Good location with plenty of on site facilities.
The room we stayed in was showing its age! The stove was in poor condition. The maid service was inconsistant and we were tipping. We got no service at all on our last day before departure.
The lobby staff were professional and friendly at arrival, departure and during stay!
We travel to Myrtle Beach 1/2 times per year and will probably stay at the Sea Crest again. I would strongly recommend this property for families with younger children as the facilities for children are excellent.

Room Tip: Side angle view or oceanfront suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

If you don't mind things less than perfect, are happy with a view, the beach, and okay room, then this is fine. I had a great view, after asking to change from my original room with one inch of view. There was a small kitchen facility which was good for 1-2 people. The front desk people were very nice and helpful, the location is good, too; can walk to several restaurants. Good for people with small children.

Room Tip: Check out the room before you decide to stay, which is good advice for all but high end hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeanrIley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My family LOVES this place!! Eveytime we come to Myrtle Beach, we stay here. The pools make your stay great even in adverse weather. The location is great, right off the beach. And, I just have to mention the Karoke Bar located near by. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shameka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
2.5 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,288 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
6.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#15 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $77 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing