We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I arrived much earlier than expected to Myrtle Beach during the morning. Our reservations said check in was at 3:30pm, but my girlfriend and I stopped by earlier to see if we could check in anyway. The representative was friendly and advised us we were in luck and that our room was ready for us. So that was a great start to our vacation. Room was small but we expected that (we booked a King Oceanfront). Bed was very comfortable and the view was great! Indoor pool that we used was always kept clean and warm. This is a great for families to stay at. Only issue I had, which is something they can't really fix, was the structure of the building. We stayed in the beginning of March so there was some wind. The structure tower we stayed at made the wind fly through and made it much colder that it really was especially when your coming from the pool. Not a big issue you can always run to your room the way I did. But we enjoyed ourselves and would recommended this place to people for the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,749 - 1,755 of 3,184 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at Seacrest several times.Have never had any complaints.It is very clean and the staff are all very friendly.Would recommend Seacrest to anyone visiting. Seacrest is very close to everything. We recommend damons grill oceanfront, and sea captains

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near elevators, gets loud early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rklrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We love the Sea Crest! This makes the third time we have stayed here. The rooms are clean, up-to-date, and efficient. The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful. We love the easy access to the ocean and all the pools. I would recommend the Sea Crest to anyone staying in Myrtle Beach. We always enjoy our stay here.

Room Tip: We always stay oceanfront. We love to be able to see and hear the ocean. It's an amazingly beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afugate54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We booked our room at 9:30pm the night before we were due to arrive in Myrtle Beach the weekend leading up to start of college spring breaks. Not only did we receive great service at check-in but the room was clean, ready and comfortably warm when we arrived. Travis at the Tiki bar was a pleasure to chat with and quick about making an excellent drink. The Angle suites have a nice view of the ocean and even the Murphy bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I didn't know what to expect being my first time at this hotel. I normally stay at locations north of Sea Crest but they have no vacancies. Let me say for the record that your hotel was great! The room, the view, the pools, the staff...everything and everybody was exceptional. I left a tip for the maid service(something I never do) because she was such a joy. See you folks on my next trip to Myrtle Beach!!!!

Room Tip: The higher the better for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The view is gorgeous. I walked into our room and it looked beautiful. It was very clean and made me feel like home. The staff are very nice and helps any way they can. It has an easy access to the beach. You can walk to the gift shops or to get some good food (my favorite was Friendly's). It's a long stroll but it's an enjoyable stroll. My husband and I will be staying at Sea Crest again, we also love the heated pools.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrseaves09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Me and my family stayed at sea crest for two nights and it was a very nice resort....the room was nice and relaxing...the service was great overall. I would recommend sea crest to someone looking for a nice place to stay while visiting Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,261 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,613 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $72 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing