We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sea crest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very nice rooms, staff very friendly but housekeeping is very relaxed we stayed for 17 days and they changed the sheets once, the housekeeping staff were always hinting for tips although i did most of the cleaning myself.

Room Tip: we had a partial oceanfront king room with efficiencies on the 12th floor which was really nice had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,798 - 1,804 of 3,211 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very nice. We will stay again, Many of the amenities are not available in the off season but this is to be understood. The staff was accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. The only suggestion I have is more to do with Myrtle Beach than a specific hotel and that is better mass transit. The bars and restaurants are a distance from most of the hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Detroit_larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great time. Everything was great execpt going from the indoor pool to the room, it was quite cold. The room was nice , not much of a beach view but this time of year it didn't matter. Clean room . Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had a one night trip planned for an event for my daughter. Found hotel name and called to make a reservation sight unseen. In times past this was not always a good idea but I was pleasantly surprised. I had stayed at a different hotel a couple of doors down 2 years ago and it was disgusting. I liked having the carpet on the floor of the room and the beds were reasonably comfortable. Had an Ocean View which was a nice plus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is dated but in great shape. Indoor pools worked! Rooms were big. We had a two bedroom with an angled view. Next time we will get a different view. I like a complete view of the ocean when I stay at the beach. This was my fault. I should have booked a different room.
The kitchen is dated however it had had everything that you would need to fix a meal. Bring your own shampoo if you are picky.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here in August of 2012 and had the worst staff ever, While booking the hotel we asked for a high room, but only gave us a room on the 3rd floor (least of my concerns). Our maid would only come around 3:30 to clean our room, when leaving she would leave us hairs in our bed and no coffee! Our room was OLD! Our shower made this horrible noise that almost made me deaf. Our carperts were gross that had a large oder outside we had a balcony which was close to that bar so we couldnt fall asleep till 3 in the morning. This hotel needs better insullation. I DO NOT RECOMMEND! Pools were alright though.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room or else you get Palm Tree View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrearlyBears2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel was excellent the only thing about it is if you smoke u can only smoke on the balcony with balcony door closed. and if smoke gets in the room and they smell it they will charge u a $250 cleaning fee.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristyMcFalld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,022 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $71 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing