We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Beach Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
mt pleasant, south carolina
2 reviews
“Winter Beach Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is dated but in great shape. Indoor pools worked! Rooms were big. We had a two bedroom with an angled view. Next time we will get a different view. I like a complete view of the ocean when I stay at the beach. This was my fault. I should have booked a different room.
The kitchen is dated however it had had everything that you would need to fix a meal. Bring your own shampoo if you are picky.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,446
    965
    213
    129
    151
See reviews for
1,539
726
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here in August of 2012 and had the worst staff ever, While booking the hotel we asked for a high room, but only gave us a room on the 3rd floor (least of my concerns). Our maid would only come around 3:30 to clean our room, when leaving she would leave us hairs in our bed and no coffee! Our room was OLD! Our shower made this horrible noise that almost made me deaf. Our carperts were gross that had a large oder outside we had a balcony which was close to that bar so we couldnt fall asleep till 3 in the morning. This hotel needs better insullation. I DO NOT RECOMMEND! Pools were alright though.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room or else you get Palm Tree View
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrearlyBears2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel was excellent the only thing about it is if you smoke u can only smoke on the balcony with balcony door closed. and if smoke gets in the room and they smell it they will charge u a $250 cleaning fee.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristyMcFalld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great stay. Just didn't understand why I got a warning for parking somewhere I asked could I park and was told yes. The hotel in in a very good location close to food, entertainment, and shopping. The pools and spas are wonferful and well keep.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

hotel staff were great, and very helpful, the hotel is very clean - the cleaning staff and grounds keepers were all very friendly and kept all areas spotless.
we had a private balcony which was private not as some others we have stayed.
overall very pleased - will be coming back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family and I stayed here during the beg of September in 2012. It was very family friendly with an onsite mini water park for children of all ages. The only thing things that could have been a little better were the sand on the carpet from the kids may make it seem a little unclean but after walking back and forth to the beach which was pretty much in our back yard, I understood that it was no way to keep it spotless 24/7. I asked for a baby play pin about a month in advance and when i got there they had none and said it was because some were broken and some were loaned out. Needless to say that upset me at first but they offered to call as soon as one came available. AS a mother of a 9 month old at the time i wish i would have just brought my own which is what I will do from here on out. The last thing that I didnt like was PARKING. it was accross a busy street and they had signs everywhere even in the front office of the resort that said Your vehicle may not be safe and if anything is stolen don't call them. When my husband made it to the parking deck a man's window had been punched out. We ended up waiting on someone to move from the parking spaces right in the back which was visable from my balcony and the onsite water Park. After we snagged the spot there we did not move our car until it was time to go home. Now with that being said we had a great time. The first 20 minuets of this vacation was the ONLY time I had a problem the 4 full days we stayed. There was so much to do being that it was in Sep the weather was a little funny but because we were on the beach we could come and go when the sun and rain did. There were also so many things to do we went to the aquarium and other Ripley attractions. I say if you have a chance take your children to Wonder Works! I love this place Science Meets Fun and comes to life. It kind of reminds me of The wonka choclate Factory. We went worlds away with each floor we went on my son designed a roller coaster, my daughter became intrapped in a human bubble, I danced on a back round screen that made me look as sexy as beyonce, my youngest baby girl played a floor piano like they did on the Movie big, we went to space, stood through a catagory 1 hurricane, became intrapped in a video game and that is only maybe 5 out of the 120 things to do there. We were able to walk down the steet to the amusement park and there are things to do for miles and miles around this location. I love this resort and the location the staff is very friendly. I would also like to point out we had a 2 room suite and it was very affordable without going on ANY time share tours. I suggest you go to the resorts websites because those 90 minuet tours get about 3 hours long. Have a great trip

Room Tip: Bring your own baby crib. Take parking near hotel even if you have to feed the meter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckandCassond... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed in rm 731 during New Year's(2013). The carpet in the bedroom was soaking wet. It appeared to happen after we took a shower. Upon entry there was a musty smell. We thought it was from just being closed up. But walking on the carpet into the kitchen area was a hazard. I was afraid of slipping and falling. When we checked out I told the manager on duty that the carpet was saturated with water and the inconvience and hazard, she said she was sorry and have a good day. Other hotels that we have stayed in would have at least offered some compensation on this visit or a future one. We were not pleased with her response. We will not stay there anymore............

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ann r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,813 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#31 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,742 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing