We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their attitude stinks.”

Kaminsky's New York Deli
Ranked #135 of 869 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Their attitude stinks.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband asked for avocado for his sandwich and the owner went into a very loud tirade about how they don't keep. Then he asked for sprouts and the owner went into another tirade about it and that we must be from California. I wouldn't go there again! However, my husband did say it was the best pastrami he ever had. Everyone in SC was so courteous and nice--except this place. I thought I was back in NY

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    67
    19
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“best sandwiches around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

easy to find. great service. one of the best corned beef sandwiches we ever had. lots of personality with its decor.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHODE ISLAND
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GREAT NEW YORK DELI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had kunch there today after reading the reviews. They were spot on. We had the hot pastrami on rye with potato salad and half sour pickles. Was out of this world. The best pastrami we've had since having one at the Carnegie Deli in New York city, and let me tell you much cheaper. Really , really was great. Will definitely go again. They have a great variety of sandwiches , and also serve breakfast. Trust me , you'll not be dis-appointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLUEEYES194360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had the Classic Reuben, the New York Special, the New York Club, & the Godfather. Everything was awesome! Cheesecake is delicious! Great food, great service. Portions are good size!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank road_warriors08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Deli in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Go there several times every time in Myrtle Beach. A MUST!! Love their corned beef & pastrami as well as their Philly cheesesteak. Family run business that clearly cares about their place. Only open until 3, so don't languish on the beach and miss a great lunch!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mjones7881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaminsky's New York Deli also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kaminsky's New York Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing