We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT Every Time”

Kaminsky's New York Deli
Ranked #135 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Stuart, Virginia
1 review
“EXCELLENT Every Time”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I visit Myrtle Beach every year and visit Kaminsky's for lunch 4-5 times. The food is excellent, prime quality meats, cheeses & salads. the best corned beef, pastrami, cheeses, etc. Sandwiches have 2" of meat that melt in your mouth. if you love REAL New York style deli food this is the only place in Myrtle Beach to find it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    71
    20
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Shore Va
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best lunch spot”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The best sandwiches in town maybe even the state! Classic New York all the way, love the pastrami and mac and tuna salad. Service is fast. Breakfast is fine too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Taste of New York in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Kaminsky's is one of those places that seems to be picked up from it's original location and teleported to somewhere else by magic. The magic is that there is a great New York style deli, here in Myrtle Beach. The food is great, prices reasonable and the smells heavenly.
One goes up to the counter and orders. Your name is called out and you go pick up your food. You sit down and, as you bite into your sandwich, you have sensory deli overload in your mouth.
Kaminsky's has become a local favorite for those lovers of New York style deli. It is open for breakfast and closes (like lots of Myrtle Beach restaurants) around 2:30 PM. If you're in Myrtle Beach and want a taste of good deli, this is the place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScreamingEagleSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic stuff”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Crumb cake to die for. Bagels that are actually bagels. I love this place!! Try the turkey and bacon special on rye.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great new York style deli with friendly service”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We decided to seek out Kaminsky's after reading reviews on trip advisor. We went on one morning of our holiday to get sandwiches to take to the beach for lunch. We had the new York special and the new York club, both of which I would highly recommend. The sandwiches are available on a choice of bread and have plenty of very tasty filling in them including a tasty little side (gorgeous potato salad). The staff were really friendly and had a laugh about my English accent. They even took time out to ask us questions when they found out we were from the UK. Overall I would definitely recommend paying a visit to Kaminsky's. Sitting on the beach eating one of their gorgeous sandwiches washed down with a cold beer was a great part of our holiday!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaminsky's New York Deli also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kaminsky's New York Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing