We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront
Ranked #138 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying at 3 Palms, and I will return. I initially rented a 2 bedroom king suite, which was very spacious and clean, but there was an issue with the air conditioner in the living room, so management promptly gave us an upgrade to an oceanfront executive suite, and WOW is it fantastic! The rooms are very clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapperwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you so much for you review of our property! We are glad that you enjoyed the oceanfront executive suite! We appreciate your return business to 3 Palms! Please Come back and stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 482 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Got there early cause we couldn't check in till 4pm. They told us we had to pay a fee for checking in early. Went into our room expecting something nice.. wrong, the room smelled horrible, the refrigerator was broken and every night it would make a really loud disturbing noise and we barely slept because of it. Our toilet was also broken..it was cracked at the seat and it just looked unpleasant. They don't clean your room, only change your towels and take the trash. My boyfriend and I also found a baby cockroach.. so disgusting! Don't forget to mention the personnel was really rude. And knowing the type of person I am it just pissed me off the entire day.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sampham143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Arrived 5/17/13 checked out 5/19/13. The room was small but decently decorated. The staff was nice. We had to park across the street behind another hotel. We had no problems upon arrival with check in or even when we were checking out. The pizza we ordered on the last night was good although for a 2 liter it was 3.25 plus tax. The pools were just so so. Nothing fancy. I would consider staying here again for a mini vacay if I had too. Mini vacay meaning Fri-Sun.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool and ocean. We had a view of parking garages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We arrived after 17 hrs on the road and were clearly disappointed when we walked in. The pictures that are shown on the website do not disclose the real size of the rooms and the kitchen area was so tiny. You have to take turns going out onto the balcony so don't bring your family to this hotel. We asked for an upgrade on the Monday (when the place was a ghost town) and were told that we would need to pay an additional 40 per night! Tuesday morning the sign in the front of the building indicated 59 for 2 nights stay???

Oh and the toilet didn't work!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jones2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Three Palms on 4/20-4/22. We arrived late at night after a long drive. The night maintanence/security guy ran down to the under hotel parking garage to check if we could park there and fortunately there was a spot! We thought that was above and beyond for him to run down there to check for us! We had an oceanfront two bedroom suite which we found to be clean and well decorated. The master suite bathroom was amazing. The linens and room were very clean. The balcony allowed for a breathtaking view of the ocean! There were minor flaws in the room that I assumed happened during Spring Break that maintanence had not repired as of yet. Such as wall scuffs by the bar and a few stains in the smaller bedroom carpet. I had read a few reviews after I booked this hotel and was worried what we might find...but we were overall impressed. The rooms are more pricey than nearby hotels but I will guess that is for good reason. The hotel is very close to family kingdom and shopping. We found the heated pool and hot tub to be a nice addition as well. Although it was a bit chilly still, we enjoyed these amenities. The lazy river was still a bit cool. The initial night we checked in, the front desk clerk was not real friendly, but other staff were friendly (Housekeepers, security, etc). I would give this hotel 4 stars!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make each guests' stay enjoyable and hope to see them return and stay again. We hope to see you back at 3 Palms again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

i booked our room through bookings.com we paid a total of $175.97 for 2 nights. The night desk clerk was very nice. The view was ok the room was very clean . It was still too cold to swim but the pools and hot tud needed to be CLEANED ! The parking was ok ,they even let us park in the garage til the next day then the day crew came on and called the police and they gave us a .$100.00 for ticket after we told the clerk we were leaving out .my stay at 3palms was relaxing even with some minor problems.and i will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your trip! We're so glad you found the room tone a great value. We apologize for the issue with the ticket. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Romantic Getaway for our anniversary. The hotel pics match their website. I "won" my price at paid $63 a night for 2 nights. When we pulled into the in the front to check in, the huge sign said, "Walk in special, $58/night" Hmmm, Guess I didn't do myself much of a favor booking ahead. Anyways, the room was as clean as an older hotel room could be, the bed was very nice and would have been 5 star if the sheets wouldn't have crept off every night. The sheets did not fit and were put on the bed upside down. The stove was old and smokey when you turned the burners on, but the fridge was almost new and spotless. There is an ice machine down the hall, but a couple of cheep Wally world ice treys would have been great in the freezer. We called ahead twice to get the best room possible since I couldn't afford the $50./night upgrade to "ocean front" and we got room 610 on the sixth floor overlooking the parking garage of Hotel Blue next door. The 3 x 2' balcony offers a slight view of the ocean when you lean your head out. The outside walls have numerous markings of cig put-outs since the hotel is non-smoking. On the up side, the staff was friendly once you broke the ice with them. I think they are weary of all the tourists. The hot tub was clean and hot, excellent and the heated pool was also clean and wonderful. If you want lots of extras, it ain't here. If you want a clean less than perfect room to make a home base to explore Myrtle beach, this is the spot. Family kingdom is only 1 block away and the boardwalk only about 3 blocks. Good for what it's for. 3 Palms is a place to stay if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better as well as the higher the room # the closer to the beach front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susie3q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We are glad that you found our accommodations to be a great value. Please let us know when you would like to come stay with us again and we can try to upgrade your room to oceanfront. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#109 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
825 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#104 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,035 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#139 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#93 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#64 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront

Address: 703 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4481 (Formerly Atlantic Palms Resort)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $68 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Myrtle Beach Atlantic Palms Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach 3 Palms Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing