We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
Ranked #139 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed May 4, 2011

The hotel is located right on the ocean and make sure you get an ocean front room with open door to balcony.some were fixed closed...front desk help were very helpful..Lachristy Pollard stood out for her people skills...little bar/ snack place in lobby..the overflow parking is across the street but not to bad...there is a hotel un finished on side of it but ..nothing going on during my trip..good price,good location..what more do you need...i will stay here again......

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatmaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 480 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2011

EXTREMELY SMALL ROOMS. Our "side view" was of a construction site where another hotel was being built. The room smelled horrible - like a cover scent. It nearly made us all sick. During the night, the halls and floors above us were so noisy, it made it impossible to sleep. Parking was down the road and very limited. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not worth the money!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgoer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Was here for my son and I final night in Myrtle, although I did not care for the location of the room that overlooked another property (which is up for auction) and the layout was packed. I liked the cleanliness and appearance of the kitchen/bathroom plenty of cupboard space granite countertops. Check in was horrible, glad that I didn't try checking in at 12:00 p.m. as the front desk person had said I could as the room wasn't ready when my son and I checked in at 1:30. The beach area is small, not sure why many of the hotels I've stayed in at Michigan have flat panel TV's while Myrtle's hotels don't?? as people traveling with children or younger adults generally want to relax in the evening. May consider staying here for a future trip to Myrtle.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grneyes131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Horrible hotel that should be condemed by the local Board Of Health. The bed sheets and mattress were soaked with urine. The desk staff response " come down to the desk and get fresh linens. " Obviously this "Hotel" needs alot of improvement !!! Not Recommended

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmuzz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherylkluge, General Manager at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2010

Thank your for your review. As the General Manager of the hotel, please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Because the hotel is under new ownership and management, we are working diligently to upgrade the hotel's service and accommodations. Again, we do apologize and hope that you will give us another chance when visiting Myrtle Beach.


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

we were well pleased with this Hotel entire staff was nice, pools are well maintained, Garden needs work, Beach view is great. Hotel location is good for all access. Parking is across the street but close enough to walk. Premium bedding was plus. Much better than other places we have stayed in past at myrtle beach for this Value. Tamara is doing great job. Bar and deli staff was super nice and affordable. Internet was slow

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp3956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherylkluge, General Manager at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2010

On behalf of the entire 3 Palms team, please allow me to thank you for choosing our hotel to fulfill your accommodations. We strive to offer excellent service! I am glad that we were able to help make your vacation pleasurable. We look forward to seeing you when visitng the Myrtle Beach area again!


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

After reading all of the previous reviews, I was skeptical about staying here. It was myself , my spouse and outr 2 teenagers. We had a 2 br suite side view. The room was very spacious, and it was very clean. Trust me we are REAL picky about the places we stay. The hotel was booked, no vacancy at all, but housekeeping came to check on us and brought towels, but we didnt request service because we like to clean it ourselves. The cafe was ok. The pizza was HORRIBLE, but other than that we were pleased. The parking was just across the street it wasnt a long ways away like someone previously stated. We will stay her again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsWalker2B_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We were PROMISED 2 OCEAN FRONT SUITES. When we got there IT WAS ONE ROOM, AND ONE SUITE, BUT NEITHER WERE OCEANFRONT. The motel's Advertisement Said They Had An Ice Cream Parlor And Other Luxuries. What they Had WAS A BEN & JERRY CHEST REFRIGERATOR, that You Had To open and serve yourself a paper wrapped ice cream, not counter service with sundaes and whipped cream. The rooms were not very clean, and the housekeeping staff was terrible.The girl asked if we wanted her to clean our room now, because she wasn't coming back later. She did not leave soap or shampoo on 4 days of our 7 day stay. We had to go down to the front desk and pick up our own. Not only woulldn't recommend this hotel to a friend, I would recommend this hotel to an enemy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patti12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
707 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#104 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,021 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#108 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,267 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,923 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Reef Myrtle Beach
The Reef Myrtle Beach
#165 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

Address: 703 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4481 (Formerly Atlantic Palms Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#78 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $66 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach 3 Palms Oceanfront

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing