We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people and fishing”
Review of Springmaid Pier

Springmaid Pier
Ranked #34 of 124 things to do in Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Part of the Springmaid Beach Resort, the Springmaid Pier stretches 1,060 feet into the ocean. The pier holds the state record for Spanish Mackerel and hosts numerous fishing tournaments. The pier's BARnacles Bar & Grille offers tasty food and drinks in a casual atmosphere. The kids will especially enjoy the hand-dipped ice cream!
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Staff is very kind and always smilling Vicki and Franke, Keith are all very nice it make Springmaid Pier a very great place to visit or fish, keep the good attitude love you all.

2  Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Pier, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our Pier. We thrive to provide the best family experience on the south end of Myrtle Beach. We look forward in having you back at the Pier on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fishing"
in 12 reviews
"catch fish"
in 9 reviews
"spring maid"
in 6 reviews
"gift shop"
in 26 reviews
"sharks swimming"
in 6 reviews
"take pictures"
in 7 reviews
"family vacation"
in 5 reviews
"bait"
in 14 reviews
"ocean"
in 35 reviews
"pole"
in 6 reviews
"rod"
in 8 reviews
Filter

451 - 455 of 483 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have spent the last month in Myrtle Beach and one of our favorite things to do is to go to Springmaid Pier. We have been there almost every day. Vicki is the greatest and is so friendly to everyone. There always is so much action to observe for only $1.00 per person. We do not fish but really enjoy watching to see what other catch. We have eaten in the pier restaurant a few time and really enjoyed our meal. This pier is a big part of our yearly trip to the beach. Vick greets everyone with a smile and a kind remark and can make anyone's day brighter. We will certainly be back next year.

1  Thank Pauly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Pier, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our Pier. We thrive to provide the best family experience on the south end of Myrtle Beach. We look forward in having you back at the Pier on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This pier would be fantastic if I was a fisherman. Since I don't fish, it was not as enjoyable because it was lined with fishermen. Not a place you feel comfortable just hanging out and enjoying the view.

Thank Darkness2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Pier, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our Pier. We thrive to provide the best family experience on the south end of Myrtle Beach. We look forward in having you back at the Pier on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

we went fishing 2 times when we were in Myrtle Beach. We had a great time. My son (9) and my nephew (5) both caught fish and wwere very excited.It started to rain the 1st day so we had to cut it a little short so we went back the next day

1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Pier, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our Pier. Let's hope on your next visit the weather is better than this most recent visit. We thrive to provide the best family experience on the south end of Myrtle Beach. Thanks for your comments on our food and view of BARnacles; we think its hidden gem in Myrtle Beach. We look forward in having you back at the Pier on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you're looking for a place to enjoy without spending a small fortune, the Springmaid Pier might be the answer. Admission on to the pier is only $1 p/p (it's free if you're staying @ the Springmaid Resort) and you can watch folks fishing, see the planes coming and going @ the M.B. airport or just enjoy the day. On Thursday afternoons there's currenty "Party on the Pier" (free admission) with a live D.J., appetizers and beverages available. Afterwards there's Trivia games @ BARnacles where you can get a bite to eat and even ice cream for dessert. It's a family friendly bar where kids are welcome. If lodging is on your list, check out the Springmaid Resort. It offers all sorts of amenities, and the newly refurbished rooms are beautiful. We've stayed there in the past and family members stayed there just last week... they were very impressed. The expansive sandy beach is beautiful... never crowded..... and if you find yourself getting too much sun you can duck under the pier for shade. It's a great place at the quiet end of the Grand Strand just before the M.B. State Park. Check it out ... you'll be glad you did!

Thank Edie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Pier, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our Pier. We thrive to provide the best family experience on the south end of Myrtle Beach. Thanks for your comments on our food and view of BARnacles; we think its hidden gem in Myrtle Beach. We look forward in having you back at the Pier on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springmaid Pier also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Springmaid Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing