We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great price..”
Review of Capriz Italian Feast - CLOSED

Capriz Italian Feast
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Capriz features a casual family style Italian feast of unlimited offerings of pasta served tableside. Your meal also includes endless visits to our gourmet salad bar of over 20 items including pasta salads, imported cheese, cured meats & Italian side dishes.Enjoy our full-service bar & extensive wine collection plus Italian inspired desserts and gelato.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

My 9 yr old daughter said it's her favorite!! Lots of choices & good at a fair price!! I'm sure there are other places as good if not better but for a family with kids it's worth it!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KAV01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting Capriz Italian Feast. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 531 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

We debated a long time about where to go for dinner last night. We like good food, normally something a bit off the beaten path, and we have two kids that are a bit on the picky side. We walked in and were pleasantly surprised at the upscale atmosphere and were able to look at the appetizer/salad buffet before deciding whether or not to eat there. It was a unanimous 'yes' from the whole family. You could see what was being offered that night on a huge chalkboard at the front, and the table side service was something we hadn't experienced before. It was a huge hit with the whole family. For a while, the food was coming fast and furious, and our 6-year old kept saying "sure". Then we figured out that we had to change our coasters to red to stop the servers from coming by and that gave us a bit of a break. All the food was delicious and hotter than at a normal buffet. There were only a few things that we didn't like, but it didn't matter because you could ask for your favourites (vodka pizza, balsamic garlic steak) to be brought by again. Neat concept, and well-done. It was $20/adult and $9/kids over 6, so our 6-year old ate free. It turned out to be really great value. If we come back to Myrtle Beach again, it'll be on our 'must' list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bgmaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting Capriz Italian Feast! We are so glad that your whole family loved our restaurant. We hope to see all of you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great drink and appetizer specials. The salad/appetizer bar is fantastic!! Missed the meat choices of the past!!

Thank ThePageFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting us at Capriz Italian Feast. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This was a great experience and we enjoyed so much we are there 2 times in a week . Everything was top quality-- steak, scampi, pork loin, different pizzas, pastas. Service was great!!!We were very full and will be back next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sdawn509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting us at Capriz Italian Feast. We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent experience with us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My wife and I had high hopes after enjoying Rioz. Similar set-up (Pretty sure it's the same company). The pasta dishes were not good. The only one either of us enjoyed was the vodka sauced one. otherwise we were basically working on eating from their serve yourself appetizer bar. you'd think the meat, at least, would be as good as Rioz since, but the steak was stringy and tough (impossible to eat). The mac-and-cheese type dish they had was watered-down garbage. I'm not sure who would pay the money to regularly eat here, but you're being robbed. It's loud in there with all the people, there's a long wait (who knows why...my guess is not return customers). Maybe we were there on a bad night, but at the cost we'll skip ever giving it another try. Myrtle Beach has too many options and too many good Italian restaurants to bother with this mess.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank blindedbyscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Thank you for visiting us at Capriz Italian Feast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We were glad you enjoyed our sister restaurant Rioz, but it was unfortunate to hear your comments on the remainder of your experience with us. Our goal at Capriz always centers around showcasing the exceptional variety of Italian dishes we offer, paired with an equally impressive level of service and hospitality. From your comments, however, it is clear we did not nearly succeed in reaching those goals during your recent visit. Your experience at Capriz should always exceed your expectations for every aspect of your visit, while every dish we offer should always be prepared with the upmost care. For this lack of focus we do apologize, but we will be sure to review your comments with our chef and management team, in order to learn from these points, while improving the future experiences of our guests. We would still love another opportunity to serve you again soon, as we know we can do a better job of providing you an overall experience that exceeds all of your expectations. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriz Italian Feast also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing