We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!!! WHAT A FEAST!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Capriz Italian Feast - CLOSED

Capriz Italian Feast
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Capriz features a casual family style Italian feast of unlimited offerings of pasta served tableside. Your meal also includes endless visits to our gourmet salad bar of over 20 items including pasta salads, imported cheese, cured meats & Italian side dishes.Enjoy our full-service bar & extensive wine collection plus Italian inspired desserts and gelato.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“WOW!!! WHAT A FEAST!!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This unique, casual Italian eatery is located at Broadway at the Beach, an interesting shopping, people-watching and dining locale. The Capriz, an HGH property, is a huge eatery with a unique concept. Guests pay $19.95 for an all-you-care-to-eat concept, with an interesting twist. Upon arrival guests are issued a card which is green on one side and red on the other. After partaking of the abundant salad bar which has a large selection of antipasti items along with more traditional salad items, diners flip their cards from red to green, signaling the servers to begin presenting table-side entrees of the day. On our visit, these included several varieties of pizza, meatballs and spaghetti, pasta carbonara, gaucho type speared sirloin steak, chicken parmesan, grilled sausage and on and on! As long as the card is green, the charming servers will continue stopping with their offerings. The offerings were well-prepared and delicious although not always as hot as they should be but that is understandable considering the method of service. A great place to have a delicious meal and an all-round fun time. This will be our go-to place on our next visit to Myrtle!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    127
    68
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Come hungry!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I have read many good reviews about this place so we decided to try it for ourselves and we were pleasantly surprised. From the moment we walked in, we were sat immediately and began to eat. And I mean EAT! The salad bar had lots of choices. The mushrooms were to die for.

Once we flipped our card over to green, the servers started offering us food. And it came by so fast. My husband loved the sausage. I must say that the Mac and Cheese was delish. Also a broccoli and chicken pasta was very yummy.

I'm not sure about some other reviews that said the food was too salty. I didn't notice that. So, maybe the kitchen staff has fixed that issue.

The price was $19.95 a person which wasn't bad at all considering all of the food that you get.

Next time we are in Myrtle Beach, we will definitely return here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissyVazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wasn't up to par last night”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have made several visits to Capriz and have had consistently good meals. Last night took a couple who had never been to Capriz and we were disappointed with the menu selection. While I realize that a rainy Tuesday night will be slow, the selection of both the salad bar and the entrees was not what we expected from previous visits. There was no soup in the container at the salad bar, there were limited salad choices. Normally, there is a "hot item" on the salad bar; but last night was a pan of bolognese sauce that needed a spatula to scrape it from the bottom. The dinner items initially started very slow. The pace did pick up and the dishes were different than we've had before. All of the dishes were served from pans. While most were tasty and we enjoyed them, we missed that there was not any items such as the steak, sausage, or chicken that is normally served on a skewer. The steak served from the pan was overcooked and tough. It seems when we take someone to a place you recommend, it's a little disappointing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for visiting us at Capriz Italian Feast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We appreciate that you have been a frequent and loyal guest of ours in the past, and it was very nice to hear that you decided to bring friends to eat with us as well. We apologize that this recent experience did not offer the same level of enjoyment as provided in previous experiences. As we always strive to display a tremendous variety of Italian dishes and cuisine, there are no excuses for the several points you mentioned as lacking in this recent visit. The day of the week, nor the weather, should ever have an impact on the quality of experience you are offered, and we apologize again for this mistake. We do take the comments we receive from our guests very seriously and we will be reviewing your comments closely with our chef and management team, in order to learn from these mistakes, while improving future guest experiences. We hope you will still be willing to visit us in the future and we thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“lunch buffet”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

great buffet, good selections. Shoulder season special $9.95 all you can eat. Both hot and cold Italian choices from pasta to soup. Breads, cheese, olives mushrooms. etc.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Capriz. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed our lunch buffet and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
136 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pricy but Food was Good”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good. For $19.95, they continue to bring the food to you. For $14.95 you have a salad bar. The salad bar was just okay.

The staff was super. They kept your glasses filled and the food kept coming. Very nice people.

I would suggest to purchase the whole meal for $19.95. Lot to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank bob3868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your experience with us at Capriz. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriz Italian Feast also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing