We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour”
Review of Capriz Italian Feast - CLOSED

Capriz Italian Feast
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Capriz features a casual family style Italian feast of unlimited offerings of pasta served tableside. Your meal also includes endless visits to our gourmet salad bar of over 20 items including pasta salads, imported cheese, cured meats & Italian side dishes.Enjoy our full-service bar & extensive wine collection plus Italian inspired desserts and gelato.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Sat in the piazza area for happy hour. Waitress was so friendly and genuine. Shared some mini plates for $4 each and they are massive. Beer was $1 and margarita pitcher was $10. I was surprised at how good the food was and cheap considering it's a tourist place. Definitely wish we had one where I live.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mwar1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Capriz! We are delighted to hear that your server took great care of you and that you enjoyed our Happy Hour! we look forward to taking care of you again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    127
    68
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornelia, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Exceptional quality, variety and taste”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you are in the mood for Italian foods, this is the place to go. The atmosphere and service are excellent. You begin by ordering your beverage and then sampling the salad bar (hold on there is a lot more food to come). By using your green (go) or red (stop) card you select from the meats and pastas served at your table by a group of servers. You choose the size of the portion and whether to try it or pass until another item arrives. We tried pizza, pastas, and meat dishes. The price of $19.90 is a bargain for the variety and amounts you are served. Beverages and deserts are extra.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissDixieDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you thought it was a great value! We look forward to taking care of you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and it keeps on coming!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Awesome food. Best salad bar I have ever had. You can just eat from the salad bar and get your monies worth. They have so many chioces and believe me it is not just salad!! The pasta dishes are tremdous. The food just keeps on coming. The meats are cook to perfection. I highly recommend this restaurant and believe me I know food!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Tony, thank you so much for choosing Capriz! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything and that your meat was cooked perfectly! We look forward to taking care of you again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vergne, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Looking Forward To A Return Visit...already!!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

WOW...how can anyone complain about this place? If you don't leave this place thinking you've gotten your money's worth you must be anorexic or something. The salad (which I am so glad I did not fill up on) was fantastic with a great selection of Italian meats and cheeses. But still I was there for the main meals, which kept coming and coming, thankfully I had that little card to slow them down (green for service, red to stop). My only little teensy tiny complaint was/is that if the gentlemen next to us didn't mention to the manager they were waiting for steak, we would have been none the wiser. So that immediately curbed our appetites until the steak finally did come out, and it was well worth waiting for!

Our entertainment was supplied by our waiter (unintentionally), while eating we witnessed him trying to make small talk with a nice looking young lady sitting next to us, but she would have none of that (she actually at one point turned her back to him and continued eating), so he began talking to the much older woman that was accompanying her. Maybe we were jealous because he didn't ask us where we were from and so forth, LOL.

But back to the food...by the time we were finished eating I thought they were going to have to roll me out. My wife and I both can't wait until our next visit to Myrtle Beach and Capriz. We've already told our daughters about it, so it will definitely be on our itinerary. It is impossible to leave this place hungry!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Donald, thank you so much for taking the time to review Capriz! We are so happy that you and your wife and enjoyed everything and didn't leave hungry! We look forward to taking care of your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport,TN
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant but only average food.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a real nice restaurant with good service but the food is no more than average. This was our first trip to this restaurant and I have eaten at most of the divine restaurants and this was is probably my least favorite. Loved the music and the atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandjmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Public Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for visiting us at Capriz Italian Feast and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We were glad to found the service to be enjoyable, as well as the music and atmosphere. It was unfortunate, however, to hear your comments regarding your meal. Our goal at Capriz, is always to provide our guests with an experience that exceeds your expectations in every aspect of your visit, and we apologize that we did not entirely succeed in reaching this goal. That being said, we do take the comments we receive from our guests very seriously, and we will be reviewing your comments closely with our chef and culinary team, in order to learn from potential mistakes, while improving the future experiences of our guests. We hope you will still be willing to give us another chance to serve you in the future and we thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriz Italian Feast also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing