We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow a server lead buffet...”
Review of Capriz Italian Feast - CLOSED

Capriz Italian Feast
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Capriz features a casual family style Italian feast of unlimited offerings of pasta served tableside. Your meal also includes endless visits to our gourmet salad bar of over 20 items including pasta salads, imported cheese, cured meats & Italian side dishes.Enjoy our full-service bar & extensive wine collection plus Italian inspired desserts and gelato.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We went with a group of eight people and were pleasantly surprised by a les than ten minute wait. We had a server and assistant server who catered to our many questions requests and took great care of us. We started off with the included salad bar which even had hot entree items on it as well. Once you complete the salad you are on go, the buffet servers bring all sorts of items to you including many pasta dishes and meat selections. If you're not sure if you will like it still give the item a try they will be around with more later on. The Parmesan crusted pork loin was to die for. I am so glad we got to enjoy a meal that actually was less expensive than many entree restaurants. The overall atmosphere was outstanding and the great thing is they welcome families and kids 6 and under eat free... This was great!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Jonathan,

We are happy that your group had such a great experience. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 345 of 531 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

At Broadway on the Beach, there are A LOT of flashy restaurants. We LOVE italian food while are kids our pizza fans so we thought this might be a good combo. We entered and were seated quickly at 6:30 on a June night waiting only 15 minutes. It was VERY crowded. Your meal comes in two courses. Salad bar and then the main dishes. Each person has a card..green on one side, red on the other. While you make your way to their enormous salad bar with all kinds of delicious Italian dishes other than salad you can watch the pizza dough fly as they twirl it in the air. Barrels of fresh grated Parmesan await you and WONDERFUL Italian appetizers. After you finish you salads, you turn your card to green and then comes the main course staff around each carrying a different dish at about 3 minute intervals. They also have Brazilian style meats. I was not expecting a lot from the steak flavor but it was DELISH! I can't tell you how much steak my family devoured. Spaghetti and meatballs, tons of italian dishes I have never even heard of but were incredible to try, pizza, chicken nuggets, sausages, steaks...I can't even remember it all. And all bottomless! The price was really affordable too, varying for adults and the ages of your children. I'm not a big fan of buffets because of the germs, so this was a buffet style, but it felt really fancy and catered to as they would come to your table and describe the dish and serve it to your plate for you. Very, very Fun AND delish! This is sometimes a difficult combo.

Thank meljinqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time! We love to hear about fun experiences. Thank you for letting us be a part of your night out. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Located at broadway at the beach in myrtle beach south carolina caprizis is an italian buffet. The food was very good and the service was excellent. It was 20 per person but well worth it. Thdy bring the food to the tables and the selection changes constantly. It included desert which we did not save room for. Would go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Traveler-from-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We are happy to hear your enjoyed your meal. Come back soon and try dessert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This place is really an all you can eat buffet, except that the wait staff brings around the main course items to your table. The garden buffet that you go to first is well stocked and very well marked so that you know what you are taking. Be careful not to eat too much because there is more to come--lots more. The buffet even had items like chicken marsala so you could be happy for an entire meal. Then the main courses arrive. You have a two sided card at your place which signals the waiters to bring on the food. The desserts are extra. Kids under 3 are free, and kids under 12 eat at a reduced price. Adult prices are $20. A good place to eat if you are hungry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lledford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. We love to hear that customers were satisfied and treated well. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great food and great place! You won't be disappointed.The pizza is very delicious. I look forward to eating there again on our next visit. Enjoy!

Thank smendoza05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much for dining with us at Capriz! Please come back and dine with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriz Italian Feast also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing