We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, outstanding service, very good value”
Review of Capriz Italian Feast - CLOSED

Capriz Italian Feast
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Capriz features a casual family style Italian feast of unlimited offerings of pasta served tableside. Your meal also includes endless visits to our gourmet salad bar of over 20 items including pasta salads, imported cheese, cured meats & Italian side dishes.Enjoy our full-service bar & extensive wine collection plus Italian inspired desserts and gelato.
Morrisonville, NY
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, outstanding service, very good value”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

During our one week stay at Myrtle Beach, this was by far our best meal. Salad bar was phenomenal. and the cost for meal was about $20 per person excluding drinks and tip.
There was a wide array of Italian dishes including homemade pasta and skewered steak, pork, and sausage. Our first visit to Capriz but if we go back to Myrtle Beach, we will definitely revisit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xcitableboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are delighted to hear that we were your best meal while visiting Myrtle Beach! It pleases us to know that you enjoyed our salad bar, food, and prices! Thank you for your feedback and please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    127
    68
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Experiance”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family and I ate here on our vacation and it was one of the best meals we had eaten. The variety of pasta and pizza offered was outstanding. The salad bar was unlike any salad bar we had ever seen. The wait staff was very accommodating and asked if we had sampled all the pasta. It is hands down our favorite new place to eat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lesley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed our variety of pasta, pizza, and salads! Please come back again and see us soon on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“excellent deal if you like quality "all you can eat" restaraunts”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I love Brazilian steakhouses but they are expensive. This restaurant gives you what Brazilian steakhouses are known for (great salad bar, delicious grilled meats) plus pasta and pizza, but it was half the cost of a Brazilian steakhouse.
I had a great experience at this establishment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stdarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for dining with us at Capriz! We are so glad you enjoyed our "all you can eat" feast with endless pastabilities! Please come back and dine with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza anywhere!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Excellent restaurant and probably the best pepperoni pizza I have eaten in my life. Even better than those I had in all my years of living in NY. Great prices and friendly staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for dining with us at Capriz! We are truly delighted to know that you think our pepperoni pizza is the best you've ever had! Please come back and dine with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, NC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great variety and service!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We first found Capriz on our annual beach trip in 2012. Our family really enjoyed it, and our children wanted to return again this year. The salad bar is very fresh and offers a variety of cheeses, breads, and pasta salads. The Cesar dressing for the salad was especially delicious. While we were there, they served several pasta dishes, including spaghetti and meatballs, mac and cheese, pasta carbonara, just to name a few. We also enjoyed chicken legs, sausage, and there were chicken nuggets for the kids. They have added pizza to their menu since out first visit, and it was also quite good. Servers are very efficient and attentive, and you get a lot for your money. Great place to eat at Broadway!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommytoaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for dining with us at Capriz! We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed our restaurant so much back in 2012 that they wanted to come back again this year! We are pleased to hear how much you appreciate our variety of pizza, pasta, and salad bar! Please come back and dine with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriz Italian Feast also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing