We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your appetite!”
Review of Capriz Italian Feast - CLOSED

Capriz Italian Feast
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Capriz features a casual family style Italian feast of unlimited offerings of pasta served tableside. Your meal also includes endless visits to our gourmet salad bar of over 20 items including pasta salads, imported cheese, cured meats & Italian side dishes.Enjoy our full-service bar & extensive wine collection plus Italian inspired desserts and gelato.
rabrown0910
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband was searching for a nice restaurant to eat on Broadway at the Beach because reviews of Myrtle said this was a must to see. He looked at reviews on tripadvisor and decided on this restaurant since my favorite food is italian.

The inside of the restaurant is very pretty with an enormous salad bar in the middle surrounded by a wall of wine bottles to give it a unique atmosphere. Being an all you can eat style meal, we started with the salad bar which includes much more than just salad. It offers a variety of breads, cheese, and a few small appetizers.

When you are ready for the main entrees, you flip your card to green and waiters will start coming by your table with various italian dishes. There is quite a selection to choose from and you can keep your card on green to see all the dishes as they come around. Whenever your plate is full or you had your fill, you flip your card back to red and the waiters will stop coming by.

The staff was very friendly and asked us several times if there were any dishes we wanted to see that had not come by our table. They were very attentive to making our experience wonderful. The only reason I did not give this restaurant a five star rating was because sometimes the popular dishes (such as lasagna...etc.) went quickly and it takes 20 minutes to make the dish again since it is made from scratch.

Overall, great restaurant and experience!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rabrown0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We hope you can join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    127
    68
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great price, good food!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

So this place was recommended to us by a nice Brookstone employee and we're so glad she told us about it. For $20 you get all you can eat pastas, pizza, swordfish, steak, chicken, and some type of pork (I don't eat pork so can't even remember if it was sausage or something else). You can literally sit there for 3 hours stuffing your face with all their excellent choices. I was very pleased. The pizza was good. The salad bar was good. The steak was very yummy being that this wasn't a steak house. And of course, all the pastas were excellent. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone in the area. And then work off all those carbs by walking around the area (super fun on Friday and Saturday nights to people watch).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baskooota77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage NY
Level Contributor
249 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Nice Place, great serive, decent food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice looking place with high ceilings and tables are spread out . The salad bar was very good and worth a visit. The meat selctions were good and the Italian selections were ok but nothing great. It was worth a try and we were not disappointed but the food is certainly not special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for dining with us at Capriz. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and welcome all feedback. We hope you can join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have always wanted to try a Brazilian steakhouse but it is so cost prohibitive with three children. The solution was Capriz! A very affordable $20 per adult and I believe $9 per child and the found was all very good. Similar to a Brazilian steakhouse you are given a card that is green on one side and red on the other for when you want food or need a break. There is a huge salad bar with everything from antipasti to seafood. Once seated the waiters bring around platter after platter of pasta dishes, delicious pizza and, of course, skewers and skewers of meat. In addition, we happened to go on Wine Down Wednesday so each bottle of wine was half priced! We couldn't have been happier with the experience and everyone went home more than satiated.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cbrMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We hope you can join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Food was okay.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We went to Capriz for dinner while visiting Myrtle Beach and found the experience to be very different. When you get there the only real option for you is to have the Italian buffet which is not the traditional buffet you would expect. You first get a plate and can go to the salad bar which had meats,salads, cheeses and breads (try the balsamic strawberry spread...delicious). Then you are given cards to flip to green when you want to being the main course, when you flip to green it signals to the waitstaff to being bringing selections. When they approach they will each have a different selection that you can try if you wish; these selections varied from steak and chicken legs to pasta and pizza. This seemed a little odd to us as you had to wait until someone came with a selection you wanted and there was no menu given to even let you know what these selections would be. We were with someone that has gluten allergies and they brought him 3 different selections only one of which was any good and he had no option as to what he would get which was disappointing as the other 2 options are not something he would have ordered. The service was good but the explanation of the experience was far from adequate, the food was also good but the experience took a while because of all the time waiting for something you would want to eat and the price was fair. Probably would not go back but definitely a different take on the buffet experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CrisMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Capriz Italian Feast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for joining us, and we appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capriz Italian Feast also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing