We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late night meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lulu's Cafe

Lulu's Cafe
Ranked #87 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late night meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great service good food and friendly bright atmosphere. Late night cravings were satisfied with a bacon cheeseburger fries and fried mushrooms that were delicious! Really down to earth and fun place to chill on a quiet night out on the town. Love it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    125
    43
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value, Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We went here twice in one day. Breakfast and dinner. Choose anything with the crab cakes. The Eggs Benedict over crab cakes and the Crab Cake sandwich were amazing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eh is all I can say!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast before we left MB. It took us forever for our waitress to come greet us and another table that got there after us got waited on before we did! The pancakes were ok but I thought the syrup tasted weird or the chocolate chips on mine did. My oldest son had gone in (we were eating outside) to go to the restroom and he came out saying that our waitress was yelling at someone while he was in there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The family and I had breakfast at Lulu's Café twice while at Myrtle Beach this week. The atmosphere was relaxed and the food was great. We chose the outdoor seating the first visit and enjoyed the sea breeze and view of the ocean. We ate indoors the next time and enjoyed the décor. Our server was very friendly and attentive We will be back on our next beach trip!.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PCcontractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never get tired of eating here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

As a 'local', this has become one of our favorite destinations for breakfast / brunch / or lunch at the beach. Retro 50's decor, right in the heart of the hotel area. Good food at a very reasonable price. Friendly, quick service. Sit on the porch for a view -- you can watch the cars, bikes, pedestrians enjoying Ocean Blvd, but best of all there is a view of the ocean thru the small Anderson Park across the street. Breakfast menu has good selection of omelets, pancakes, and even nutella and apples for the light eater, Lunch menu has typical selection of burgers, salads and sandwiches. All are tasty! Be sure to have the homemade chips with your lunch. Yummy, yummy, yummy.
p.s. If you are a winter time visitor, be aware that they do close down for the slow time in Jan and Feb.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 177shirleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu's Cafe also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lulu's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing