We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
44
63
27
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
63
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small resort rocking chairs time share activities director pool and hot tub grassy area corn hole older resort one bedroom unit during peak season quiet location some tlc ocean view bed room north myrtle easy beach access first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 152 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2019

Two bedroom unit is small with one bed at the front door. Decor is late 70's. Kitchen appliances are old. Kitchen is very small. Bedspreads are ancient, heavy, and unusable. AC in the living room is loud and hard to adjust. Good beach location with ocean view.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Bignslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

This is our 2nd time using timeshare. Tip at end for new comers who are approached bY timeshare sales pitch. We were closer to elevator last year which was a bit noisy. This year closer to pool, so pretty quiet. This room/4th floor, was cleaner than last year but still dated. Cleaning crew could do a better job but overall clean. Alan is great and very accommodating. Outside looks good with fresh paint. We were thinking of going to another place in MB with our timeshare next year but we really like this location. Has all we need, excellent location and so peaceful. We will be coming back again next year

This year we decided to go to timeshare meeting as we don’t really understand the one we have. Was supposed to be 90 min, took over 3 hours and the sales guy got mad at us for wasting “their” time. It’s a total scam and they lied throughout. Kept insisting we could get same beach house we get in OBX every year- which I know is not true. Everything we told our advisor was an issue with our existing timeshare , he said they would fix, remove our fees, and all would be cheaper. Also false. Fees are 3 times what we pay now and mostly same hotels. Overall a total scam of lies- after we left, I read reviews and BBB details- all gave same poor rating- wish I had done that first. I feel horrible for those who were scammed- i can see some would be pressured to sign papers - these guys are pretty pushy and had I not done a lot of research on the timeshare hotel offerings - May have been vulnerable- but everything they had was the same old tired 2/3 star hotels. Lots of talk about how you can sell your weeks but who has time for all this. Cost was 35k @ 19.99 % interest, with about 8k down. Later is 58k @ 19.99 % interest. How in the world is they saving money by investing in your “owned” vacation home. Who pays that kind of interest for anything!!! Buyers beware and save your vacation- wasn’t worth the $100 gift....and only reason we went is Because the lady told us they would show us how to use our timeshare effectively. They could barely use their own website.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ljb_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

I have vacationed at the Beach House for more than 3 decades and plan to continue doing so into the foreseeable future. The accommodations are family friendly, kept up to date and well maintained. Upgrading of furniture, appliances, wi-fi,external grounds, etc. is greatly appreciated. Accessibility to golf, restaurants and other Myrtle Beach attractions is a plus feature, as is not being in the midst of the "hustle and bustle" of a resort community.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndyK412019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Second experience at this hotel. All was perfect and quiet. All amenities are there even dishwasher (lovely). This hotel is just steps from the beach. If anything is missing or have any problem, just say to the attendant and he will be glad to assist you rapidly. Very perfect !!!

Room tip: Good sleep in a comfy bed
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardguillot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

We have been staying at The Beach House since 1982. We enjoy coming here mostly because we know what, & what NOT to expect. This year it was highly annoying having to leave the front office & go elsewhere to obtain our room key. I don’t want or need a sales pitch when I arrive tired, ready to use the restroom & unpack. Other than that, the amenities are what we’re used to. We love this location because it’s not a large place, short elevator waits, less people & a wonderful grass lawn to lay out on instead of always the sandy beach. We will continue to come here for another 38 years if possible. Now our grandchildren are enjoying the freedom this little “gem” has to offer!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jodih792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews