We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
44
63
27
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
63
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small resort rocking chairs time share activities director pool and hot tub grassy area corn hole older resort one bedroom unit during peak season quiet location some tlc ocean view bed room north myrtle easy beach access first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 152 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Second experience at this hotel. All was perfect and quiet. All amenities are there even dishwasher (lovely). This hotel is just steps from the beach. If anything is missing or have any problem, just say to the attendant and he will be glad to assist you rapidly. Very perfect !!!

Room tip: Good sleep in a comfy bed
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardguillot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

We have been staying at The Beach House since 1982. We enjoy coming here mostly because we know what, & what NOT to expect. This year it was highly annoying having to leave the front office & go elsewhere to obtain our room key. I don’t want or need a sales pitch when I arrive tired, ready to use the restroom & unpack. Other than that, the amenities are what we’re used to. We love this location because it’s not a large place, short elevator waits, less people & a wonderful grass lawn to lay out on instead of always the sandy beach. We will continue to come here for another 38 years if possible. Now our grandchildren are enjoying the freedom this little “gem” has to offer!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jodih792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

* they removed the hair dryer from the bathroom with had been hanging on the wall 4 years. Very annoying.
* they allowed an entire extended family to have coolers of beer in the pool/hot tub area. No other guests could enjoy the pool because of the drunk obnoxious people who took it over all week.
*everything else was standard. Enough parking for all, however the spaces are TIGHT so I had to have my kids get out first, then I pulled into the spot to avoid dinging other cars.
In general this is a nice place. The rooms are clean and the view is good.

Room tip: bring a hair dryer.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vanessarios2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Have been coming to the Beach House for many years ( am on owner week 29) and as always had a great time and will be back in 2020 :) Nice location, great staff, and well maintained for on older building.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H781GQcharlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We had a nice time. The beach was great . Not too many amenities in facility , but things to do locally that were fun. And the Luau across the street a very pleasing, exciting event. We very much enjoyed all that we did kayaking, parasailing , the beaches , Luau and Ripleys Museum . And also just relaxing at pooland beach.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews