We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new trip to myrtle beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Ranked #78 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Wabash
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“new trip to myrtle beach”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spent a week at the Beach house Golf and Racquet Club in Myrtle Beach, the weather wasn't the best, but better than home. This place is at the far North end of the grand strand, very quite area. Beach very close, right out front. was clean and staff friendly. will come back next year if possible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review, January 6, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay! We strive to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    37
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Enjoyed a week-long visit to Myrtle Beach. I did golf using the "Defender" discount at 2 courses -- but I had to ask in the office to get the card and list of deals. The room was adequate, and the balcony views were great!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the balcony view from the 4th floor. Elevators were pretty quick there as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you love the beach and the quiet you will love it. The view is the best and you hear only the ocean and not drunk people. I can't wait to sit out and look at the ocean. It's great for the money!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlfrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although this establishment is dated, it is very clean and is located at the end of a long row of hotels next to private homes. Therefore, you have a deep long stretch of beach pretty much to yourself which makes it very uncrowded and private. The pool and hot tub area are always very clean and the staff is very friendly and will resolve any problem you have immediately. You are able to sit on the grassy lawn in lounge chairs and watch the dolphins swim by.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room so you can open your patio door and walk steps to the beach or sit at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlovinnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camillus, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Loved everything!! Will be going back ASAP!!!!!!!!!, walked the beach every night, Carraba's up the street, great breakfast a mile away! See you soon!!!!!! Loved the Boardwalk! Great shopping ! Lots of fun things to do!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonnie0195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

First the set up is really odd. As others mentioned you open the door to your unit and your in your bedroom. We had unit 203. The bedroom is really small. No windows, which I liked because I like it to be really dark in the morning so I can sleep. The only downfall was that there would be people outside talking and it's like they were right in your bedroom with you. Now if you're like me I like to sleep with 3 pillows. They only give you 1 pillow per person. If its only two of you you can use the other two pillows since the room sleeps 4 with pull out bed from coach. The pillows were so flat that even with two it still felt like one. I went to ask for another pillow and they said they don't have extra pillows. That was a first for me I always received extra pillows when I asked at other resorts. I had to go to Walmart and buy some pillows just to be able to sleep. The bed was comfortable for me. It wasn't really hard like most beds. Back to the windows there are no windows in the unit. Just the sliding door that leads to the balcony. Now one thing I did enjoy was the view of the ocean. If you are looking for that then you will enjoy this property. They have a grassy area that you can layout on beach chairs which is nice if you don't want to deal with the sand, but I wish they would fix the chairs in the morning. They were all over the place making it look unsitely. Another issue I had was the kitchen table. It was all set up with dishes, glasses and utensils. Looks pretty but very inconvenient. A flower arrangement would be much better allowing you to have space to put things on the table since the kitchen is so small. The furniture is really out dated and no flat screen tv's. Come on in this day and age you still have old tube televisions and no DVD player. Your closet is in the living room instead of your bedroom also a weird set up. The TV stand in the bedroom has sort of a small area to hang clothes but there were no hangers ...go figure. I was a little disturbed because I started noticing little black roaches. The last thing I want is to carry these home with me. Please exterminate! All in all the ocean view is great but the decor is lacking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josephine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
291 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

On the beach, great views through an acceptable size sliding glass doors accessing a balcony overlooking the lawn and ocean, yes it's a little dated - but clean, and the price is reasonable. Staff is friendly and accommodating, check in process was easy.

Cook/eat in or go out for dinner in one of the many area restaurants. Stress free stay, exceeded our expectations.

"Golf and Racquet" means they provide discounts to area golf courses and complementary access to a local tennis club. If you're a golfer and/or tennis player you get the best of both worlds...ocean front rooms, choice of golf courses at a discounted price and ready access to tennis courts.

In summary it's basic, comfortable and inviting. We'd recommend it to friends and family...in fact we'll be back next year.

Room Tip: Room location is a personal preference. We prefer the upper floors for better ocean views, others pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jax14fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#72 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monterey Bay Suites
Monterey Bay Suites
#88 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#119 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jade Tree Cove Resort
Jade Tree Cove Resort
#54 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carolina Dunes
Carolina Dunes
#12 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Golf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Property: Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Address: 6800 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Golf & Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House Golf & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach House Golf And Racquet Club
Beach Hotel Racquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing