We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special, but oh, so special!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Ranked #81 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but oh, so special!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I love this place. It is not the fanciest, and doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but its location is as good as it gets in Myrtle Beach, and everything is more than adequate. Its small enough to be friendly and cozy, but near everything that makes for a great Myrtle Beach vacation. The one bedroom condo is comfortable - fantastic bed - with all supplies you need for a housekeeping vacation. As an owner at this timeshare property, my costs are really reasonable, and I understand rental rates aren't bad either. Only cons I can see are no washer dryer in the unit, and no dvd player either. Other plusses include a workout room, nice pool and jacuzzi, two rocking chairs on the oceanfront balcony, great soundproofing, and a lifing room flat screen tv.

Room Tip: Doesn't much matter - all rooms are direct oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at much larger and much more expensive oceanfront hotels and this one is by far the best. It may not have a lazy river, but it's always clean, nice, and decorated well. We don't have to wait 45 minutes to get on the elevator and there are fun weekly activities for the kids. There's a huge stretch of beach in front of the hotel, just please don't let your kids play in the drainage runoff off to the side. There are signs posted, but I still see little kids swimming in the dirty water. Don't waste your money on a hotel that is gross and dirty. Stay here instead. It's cheaper and cleaner.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jgarms2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a timeshare that is also rentable. I have owned here for many years. It has always been clean and well cared for. If there was ever anything that i needed, one call to the office and it is usually here within 10 minutes. It is oceanfront and everyone has a private balcony. You can lay on the chairs provided in a nice non sandy grassy area or you can take your beach stuff down to the beach. There is a nice pool and hot tub here as well. There is an activity director that has activities planned throughout the week for those interested. I just love this place. It is my home away from home. The only downside is that there is one air conditioning unit and the bedroom and living room can sometimes be several degrees difference. That is the only thing that I wish was different. It is not fancy, but you have a full size fridge and galley style kitchen to prepare meals when you want to save some money. There are grills you can use, and lawn games available too. If you want an affordable place that is oceanfront, clean and ready to enjoy...this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Counselu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Every room has a beach front balcony guaranteed. Its not a huge so the beach isn't very crowded. Better yet take a right on the beach and you have houses so the beach is really your own. Good location with easy access to many features at the beach. Going to stay here again when we return. Nice....

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

It's a smaller resort, without all the bells and whistles, but perfect if you want a guaranteed ocean view, the ability to be laying on the beach within 2 minutes of leaving your unit, and refreshing pool to take a dip in. It's exactly what we wanted when we wanted a clean, oceanfront property with balconies in every unit that overlook the ocean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen. We knew ahead of time that the entry door was in the bedroom but didn't realize that we wouldn't care for it as much as we did. We had friends over and they had to go through the bedroom to get to the living room. But on the other hand, I would not want the balcony on the streetside either. We enjoyed our stay and would return but will check first to make sure the outside pool dome like cover is off. I enjoy sitting at the pool and getting sunshine. I was told it would be taken off in May even though it was hot enough outside to swim. They had ladder ball, corn hole, and horse shoes on the lawn to enjoy. The grounds keeper was constantly cleaning and taking care of plants and the lawn. The condo itself was very clean and we had everything we needed to cook our meals. We didn't use the grills but you have to put $10 deposit down and return the grates cleaned to get it back. There is a good sized balcony with a small table and 2 nice rocking chairs. The staff was friendly but we did have issues with supplies. We only had l/4 toilet tissue on the roll and 1 spare roll. That certainly is not enough for a whole week. They did give us more but only 1 roll at a time. Kind of a pain. Had no problems getting on wi-fi. We had a leak under the sink but maintenance was there within 10 min to fix. No remote for bedroom tv but again a new one was brought up within 10 min. Beach house is a nice place if you want to relax on the beach away from the crowds! We weren't disappointed!

Room Tip: higher rooms give better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fawnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

An Interval trade and a v. happy one. New carpet and mattresses are part of the renovation still underway. Clean as a pin. My 2b/1ba on the ocean, 5th floor, was a perfect base camp to explore MB for the first time. A friend joined me mid-week and also liked the place. And the temps got into the 70's most days. A quiet and perfect time to visit.

Room Tip: Pick ocean-side and make do w/sharing a bathroom. (2B unit)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnrichkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#79 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monterey Bay Suites
Monterey Bay Suites
#89 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,323 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#127 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carolina Dunes
Carolina Dunes
#14 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jade Tree Cove Resort
Jade Tree Cove Resort
#45 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
#11 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Golf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Property: Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Address: 6800 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Golf & Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House Golf & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Golf And Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Hotel Racquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing