We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beach view in every room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Ranked #73 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beach view in every room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Every room has a beach front balcony guaranteed. Its not a huge so the beach isn't very crowded. Better yet take a right on the beach and you have houses so the beach is really your own. Good location with easy access to many features at the beach. Going to stay here again when we return. Nice....

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    34
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

It's a smaller resort, without all the bells and whistles, but perfect if you want a guaranteed ocean view, the ability to be laying on the beach within 2 minutes of leaving your unit, and refreshing pool to take a dip in. It's exactly what we wanted when we wanted a clean, oceanfront property with balconies in every unit that overlook the ocean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen. We knew ahead of time that the entry door was in the bedroom but didn't realize that we wouldn't care for it as much as we did. We had friends over and they had to go through the bedroom to get to the living room. But on the other hand, I would not want the balcony on the streetside either. We enjoyed our stay and would return but will check first to make sure the outside pool dome like cover is off. I enjoy sitting at the pool and getting sunshine. I was told it would be taken off in May even though it was hot enough outside to swim. They had ladder ball, corn hole, and horse shoes on the lawn to enjoy. The grounds keeper was constantly cleaning and taking care of plants and the lawn. The condo itself was very clean and we had everything we needed to cook our meals. We didn't use the grills but you have to put $10 deposit down and return the grates cleaned to get it back. There is a good sized balcony with a small table and 2 nice rocking chairs. The staff was friendly but we did have issues with supplies. We only had l/4 toilet tissue on the roll and 1 spare roll. That certainly is not enough for a whole week. They did give us more but only 1 roll at a time. Kind of a pain. Had no problems getting on wi-fi. We had a leak under the sink but maintenance was there within 10 min to fix. No remote for bedroom tv but again a new one was brought up within 10 min. Beach house is a nice place if you want to relax on the beach away from the crowds! We weren't disappointed!

Room Tip: higher rooms give better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fawnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

An Interval trade and a v. happy one. New carpet and mattresses are part of the renovation still underway. Clean as a pin. My 2b/1ba on the ocean, 5th floor, was a perfect base camp to explore MB for the first time. A friend joined me mid-week and also liked the place. And the temps got into the 70's most days. A quiet and perfect time to visit.

Room Tip: Pick ocean-side and make do w/sharing a bathroom. (2B unit)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnrichkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We've owned a 1 bedroom unit (1 week- Rm. 803) at the Beach House for 15 years and we still enjoy visiting every year! No, it's not your most up to date, top of the line technology place to stay but....you're at the BEACH!! A nice, clean place to relax and vacation. We're not into all the amenities other places use to lure guests as we just like to relax on the beach.
There's an outdoor swimming pool & hot tub; oceanfront lawn, grills, shuffleboard, small workout room/activity room, picnic tables, WiFi, coin operated laundry (2 washers/2 dryers). The staff is excellent - quick to respond to any issues that may arise. Each unit has a full kitchen: stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, full sink, fridge, elec. can opener, blender, toaster, utensils/dishes/pots/pans. We go during peak season & each day there's a different activity offered such as: hot dog cookout, ice cream social, etc. for a nominal fee (i.e. ice cream $2). There is a linen exchange 2x during the week. Housekeeping does not visit your room unless requested.
You also get a discount card to use at various places during your stay. You are only allowed 1 vehicle/unit due to lack of parking space available. However, we have found parking for a 2nd vehicle on the road nearby with no problem.
Our unit has a queen bed and a sleeper sofa that sleeps as well as any other sleeper sofa (ha!) but the kids don't mind it. There's 1 bathroom w/ full size tub/shower, toilet, 1 sink.
Pets are not allowed.

We love that is it far enough away from the boardwalk so that it's quiet. We also love that we see many of the same people year after year who also own the same week we do. It's like a family. I invite you to look at the website to see room floor plans/photos.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators/ice machine just like you would in any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

First time my husband and I have stayed here and we would definitely stay again. It was strange...like mentioned in previous reviews....walking into the bedroom when entering the unit but we got used to it. The building is one unit deep so you have an open hallway at the front entrance that overlooks the parking lot and a balcony overlooking the ocean at the back.The kitchen had everything we required, full stove & oven, microwave, fridge, dishwasher etc. The unit was clean and we especially enjoyed the 2 rockers on the balcony. We are not swimmers so we didn't go into the pool area. The staff were all friendly and we got a courtesy call the 2nd day to ask if everything was okay with our unit. The bathroom did not have a blow dryer but you can get them down at the front desk.
There is parking for only one vehicle per unit. We asked the front desk about parking for our friends that were visiting us for the day and that was no problem as it was off season. We found this area to be quieter than when we stayed up towards the boardwalk and we had no problem with that since we were looking for peace & quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
239 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here based on a recommendation from a friend who stayed here last year. Plus other family members were a few buildings down at a time share so it was very convenient.

We were booked in Room 404 which wasn't too bad. When we walked in however, I was surprised to see the bed as soon as we walked 3 footsteps into the door! It didn't become an issue until towards the end of the week. Thursday was the start of Fall Bike Week and there were a few bikers staying at our place. At about 2:30am they came roaring in and squealing their tires which woke me up since our bed was right at the door - the door was across the hall from the elevator - and the hallways are completely open to the outdoors! I finally fell back to sleep only to be woken AGAIN at 4:50am with another set of squealing tires/rude bikers! Except for this little factor, our stay was good and have no complaints.

Loved having a fridge / stove / microwave and all the dishes / dishwasher you need so you could save some money and eat in if you wished. We would stay here again!

P.S. They have a linen exchange program on Mondays and Thursday where you take your towels / sheets to the laundry room on the 2nd floor and they give you clean ones! This was nice! (They do NOT clean your room during your stay unless you ask)

Check-in and out was very fast and easy. Staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patchez89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#84 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#129 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Monterey Bay Suites
Monterey Bay Suites
#91 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jade Tree Cove Resort
Jade Tree Cove Resort
#63 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
#17 of 36 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Golf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Property: Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Address: 6800 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Golf & Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Vacatia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Beach House Golf & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach House Golf And Racquet Club
Beach Hotel Racquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing