We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet place on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Ranked #81 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quiet place on the beach”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen. We knew ahead of time that the entry door was in the bedroom but didn't realize that we wouldn't care for it as much as we did. We had friends over and they had to go through the bedroom to get to the living room. But on the other hand, I would not want the balcony on the streetside either. We enjoyed our stay and would return but will check first to make sure the outside pool dome like cover is off. I enjoy sitting at the pool and getting sunshine. I was told it would be taken off in May even though it was hot enough outside to swim. They had ladder ball, corn hole, and horse shoes on the lawn to enjoy. The grounds keeper was constantly cleaning and taking care of plants and the lawn. The condo itself was very clean and we had everything we needed to cook our meals. We didn't use the grills but you have to put $10 deposit down and return the grates cleaned to get it back. There is a good sized balcony with a small table and 2 nice rocking chairs. The staff was friendly but we did have issues with supplies. We only had l/4 toilet tissue on the roll and 1 spare roll. That certainly is not enough for a whole week. They did give us more but only 1 roll at a time. Kind of a pain. Had no problems getting on wi-fi. We had a leak under the sink but maintenance was there within 10 min to fix. No remote for bedroom tv but again a new one was brought up within 10 min. Beach house is a nice place if you want to relax on the beach away from the crowds! We weren't disappointed!

Room Tip: higher rooms give better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fawnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

An Interval trade and a v. happy one. New carpet and mattresses are part of the renovation still underway. Clean as a pin. My 2b/1ba on the ocean, 5th floor, was a perfect base camp to explore MB for the first time. A friend joined me mid-week and also liked the place. And the temps got into the 70's most days. A quiet and perfect time to visit.

Room Tip: Pick ocean-side and make do w/sharing a bathroom. (2B unit)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnrichkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We've owned a 1 bedroom unit (1 week- Rm. 803) at the Beach House for 15 years and we still enjoy visiting every year! No, it's not your most up to date, top of the line technology place to stay but....you're at the BEACH!! A nice, clean place to relax and vacation. We're not into all the amenities other places use to lure guests as we just like to relax on the beach.
There's an outdoor swimming pool & hot tub; oceanfront lawn, grills, shuffleboard, small workout room/activity room, picnic tables, WiFi, coin operated laundry (2 washers/2 dryers). The staff is excellent - quick to respond to any issues that may arise. Each unit has a full kitchen: stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, full sink, fridge, elec. can opener, blender, toaster, utensils/dishes/pots/pans. We go during peak season & each day there's a different activity offered such as: hot dog cookout, ice cream social, etc. for a nominal fee (i.e. ice cream $2). There is a linen exchange 2x during the week. Housekeeping does not visit your room unless requested.
You also get a discount card to use at various places during your stay. You are only allowed 1 vehicle/unit due to lack of parking space available. However, we have found parking for a 2nd vehicle on the road nearby with no problem.
Our unit has a queen bed and a sleeper sofa that sleeps as well as any other sleeper sofa (ha!) but the kids don't mind it. There's 1 bathroom w/ full size tub/shower, toilet, 1 sink.
Pets are not allowed.

We love that is it far enough away from the boardwalk so that it's quiet. We also love that we see many of the same people year after year who also own the same week we do. It's like a family. I invite you to look at the website to see room floor plans/photos.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators/ice machine just like you would in any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

First time my husband and I have stayed here and we would definitely stay again. It was strange...like mentioned in previous reviews....walking into the bedroom when entering the unit but we got used to it. The building is one unit deep so you have an open hallway at the front entrance that overlooks the parking lot and a balcony overlooking the ocean at the back.The kitchen had everything we required, full stove & oven, microwave, fridge, dishwasher etc. The unit was clean and we especially enjoyed the 2 rockers on the balcony. We are not swimmers so we didn't go into the pool area. The staff were all friendly and we got a courtesy call the 2nd day to ask if everything was okay with our unit. The bathroom did not have a blow dryer but you can get them down at the front desk.
There is parking for only one vehicle per unit. We asked the front desk about parking for our friends that were visiting us for the day and that was no problem as it was off season. We found this area to be quieter than when we stayed up towards the boardwalk and we had no problem with that since we were looking for peace & quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
256 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here based on a recommendation from a friend who stayed here last year. Plus other family members were a few buildings down at a time share so it was very convenient.

We were booked in Room 404 which wasn't too bad. When we walked in however, I was surprised to see the bed as soon as we walked 3 footsteps into the door! It didn't become an issue until towards the end of the week. Thursday was the start of Fall Bike Week and there were a few bikers staying at our place. At about 2:30am they came roaring in and squealing their tires which woke me up since our bed was right at the door - the door was across the hall from the elevator - and the hallways are completely open to the outdoors! I finally fell back to sleep only to be woken AGAIN at 4:50am with another set of squealing tires/rude bikers! Except for this little factor, our stay was good and have no complaints.

Loved having a fridge / stove / microwave and all the dishes / dishwasher you need so you could save some money and eat in if you wished. We would stay here again!

P.S. They have a linen exchange program on Mondays and Thursday where you take your towels / sheets to the laundry room on the 2nd floor and they give you clean ones! This was nice! (They do NOT clean your room during your stay unless you ask)

Check-in and out was very fast and easy. Staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patchez89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We have stayed at the Beach House several times through an RCI exchange. It is mostly one bedroom/one bath units with a few 2 bedroom/1 1/2 baths and even fewer 3 bedroom units. It has fewer than 100 units altogether and we enjoy the smaller size of the resort. We have always found the units to be clean and well stocked with towels and kitchen equipment.
Each unit has a beachfront balcony with two rocking chairs (larger units have 2 balconies and 4 rockers). It is really enjoyable to sit in the rockers, enjoy your coffee or a cool beverage, and let the sound of wind and waves relax your nerves. There is no smoking in the units. There is a grassy lawn area with recliners next to the pool and walkway to the beach. Beach House is a very friendly resort with employees at the front desk, activities director and maintenance each contributing to meeting the needs of visitors. One bedroom units are adequate size for a family of four. Limited on site parking for one car only.
We enjoy dining at the Sea Captain's House and Biminis when in the area.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom unit 706; 1 bedroom unit bedroom entry
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MissDixieDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

My family and I returned today from Beach House Golf and Racquet, We had stayed there about 3 years ago and had no problems, but that was then and this is now. First, We had contacted RCI and were told we had the penthouse sleeps 8 and 3 bathrooms,anyway we ended up with unit sleeping 8 but with 2 baths. Anyway, from the penthouse to the outhouse, IF you need a 3 bedroom, KEEP LOOKING, The three BR unit was on the first floor next to the elevator and ice machine. very noisy. The unit was dusty and just way below our standards, We had to have housekeeping come back to clean the bathroom and we still had to get Clorox wipes to get it close to clean,Good thing Walmart had them on sale. I had to personally change 4 light bulbs to see in the bathroom. The unit was really outdated, it had no DVD, no W/D no flat TV. The W/D was important to us traveling with small children. Laundry is on 2nd floor. We were traveling with my in laws and they would not even stay with us, they got a room at the hotel next door, The beach is about 200 feet out the back door but that will not make me stay here again. We travel to Myrtle Beach usually 2 to 3 times a year and this was the worst experience I can remember.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pugsybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#79 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#127 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monterey Bay Suites
Monterey Bay Suites
#89 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carolina Dunes
Carolina Dunes
#14 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jade Tree Cove Resort
Jade Tree Cove Resort
#45 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
#11 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Golf & Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Property: Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Address: 6800 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Golf & Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House Golf & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Golf And Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach Hotel Racquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing