We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was better than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monterey Bay Suites
Ranked #93 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed December 7, 2009

All of the staff were very friendly and helpfull. All of the areas of the hotel were clean and well maintained. The pool area was excellent especially the hot tubs ( they were actually hot, compared to some other hotels). The breakfast in the morning was very good. items changed every day. There were 3 of us (3 guys on a golf vacation) and there was lots of room for us in our suite. The suite was very clean and comfortable. The parking garage is a bit tight but manageable. I drive a 2007 Saturn Vue suv and with a little care had no problem. All in all our stay at monterey Bay Suites was great.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnyrocksvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
There are newer reviews for Monterey Bay Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

970 - 976 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2009

Since the year 2000 until now our family has come down from Canada to vacation at Monterey Bay Suites on 7 different occasions. We especially take pleasure in walking the beach and relaxing around one of your pools. I personally enjoy the theatrical entertainment while the women in the family can't wait to hit the shopping centers nearby. Who says that you need to be a golfer if you're going to Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WAILINWAYNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

Our stay at Monteray Bay was wonderful! I had 2 teenagers with me and we never had a boring moment! We enjoyed all of the water amenties. The pools were well heated. I especially enjoyed the outdoor, heated pool and jacuzzi on the 10th floor. It was very relaxing. The location is a plus. It's very quiet and more reserved. The breakfast was delicious! I enjoyed the company and kind words of the gentleman that was there every morning. We stayed in room 1639.(E- Angle Oceanfront with 2 balconies) Our room was well cleaned and maintained. I like the layout of the room. It included a kitchenette with all of your cook wear. The furniture was nice also. Its more like an apartment than a hotel room. The view from the balconies were breath taking! We could see the ocean and street from both. Housekeeping was good also. Brought everything we asked for. Didnt have to wait. Also, pools were cleaned every morning. We will be returning!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvdabeach37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very clean, courteous staff -- only problem was sometimes the parking garage was full.

Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
Thank cfranklin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

The Hotel was very nice and we would stay there again....but the mattresses were so soft that by the 3rd night of our 8 night stay, we had to use the pull down Murphy bed to find some relief.

Bed mattresses in almost all the hotels at Myrtle Beach are way too soft. We have stayed at several places over the years. They must all use the same hotel bed supplier.

Stay sober while negotiating the parking ramp both up and down!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Ocean_Calls_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

We have stayed here on our last three trips and never had a problem. We like the quieter atmosphere of this end of the beach. Also we enjoy the Carolina Opry and it is only 2.5 miles to it and Dixie Stampede. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. You have the benefit of a full kitchen if you choose to cook in, and the buffet breakfast is great. The staff has always been courteous and friendly. The rates are excellent. We plan to use this hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opryfan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

We had wonderful service from everyone we came in contact with at the hotel. The rooms were clean, roomy and we had an ocean view. There is a separate bedroom and living room and a clean well maintained kitchen. The location is very quiet - the hotel serves a free breakfast which also adds to the charm.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovemyrtlebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#88 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
82 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monterey Bay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monterey Bay Suites

Address: 6804 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $76 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monterey Bay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Monterey Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Monterey Bay Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing