We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cleanest rooms in Myrtle Beach”
Review of Waikiki Village

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waikiki Village
Ranked #38 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cleanest rooms in Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed April 8, 2010

The Waikiki Village Motel is an excellent facility for an extended stay, whether for a week or two in the summer or for a snowbird winter stay. Everything that you need is furnished; stove, refridgerator, microwave, kitchen utensils, silverware, china, towels, linens. There is also an on site laundry room. For extended stays weekly maid service is provided - all the maids are long time employees and do a wonderful job to keep the units clean and supply additional towels and linens. There is also a swimming pool, hot tub, putting greeen and shuffleboard court. These are some of the reasons I have spent the past 25 winters at Waikiki Village. You will never find a better person in the motel business than Nancy, the co-owner and manager.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    49
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
117
66
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dover DEL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2010

This small motel is a short walk across the street to the beach.The rooms are well cared for by the staff ,'they treat you like one of the family. If you're looking for a family motel that once you stay there you will want to come back again and again. This is the spot.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoobydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parry sound,on,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2010

waikik village motel is a very clean older motel across the street from the beach.nancy has a very clean,honest and polite staff.l have been a guest here[december to march]for the last ten years.there is a west virginia family that have been coming here several time a year for the last forty years.most of the snow birds have been coming to this motel for over twenty years.if you plan on staying here ,reserve early.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2010

So , my family and I stayed at the Waikiki for the 3rd time in Aug 09. We were there for 8 glorious days ! Once again, we were not disappointed. I really enjoy this hotel. It is quiet and relaxing and the most important - affordable ! I have never had a problem with this hotel. The staff are always polite and will help in you anyway they can. I am very happy to have found this place! I have already booked my reservations for this August.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myrtle-beach-bum77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

The Waikiki Village reminded me of hotels I stayed in when I was a child. It doesn't look like every other hotel out there. The furnishings were dated but everything was clean. The owners were quite helpful and obviously had many repeat customers. I was in the lobby and heard one of the owners ask a customer, "Didn't you cut your hair since last time you were here?'

The hotel is across the street from the beach, maybe a three minute walk at most. Although it is older, it is quite close to the beach and more reasonably priced than any of the other hotels we checked out. I'd recomend it, but don't expect lush accommodiations, just a good clean room and good value in comparison to the other hotels in the area..

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2009

Recently my wife and I had the pleasure of once again visiting Waikiki Village. For decades Waikiki Village has been our motel of choice but our enjoyment has been enhanced by the many renovations made to the rooms including new appliances, bathroom fixtures, furniture, etc. along with painting of the units.

Everyone at the motel from front desk personnel, maids and management are attuned to visitors needs and are very friendly unlike many properties.

We very much look forward to future visits.

Marion and Judy Oliver

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FNEWMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We visited for 5 days in October. . Nancy and her sister Sandra were most accomodating and had very good ideas of what to see and do in Myrtle Beach. Location was just across the road from the beach. Had no problem crossing the street. Walked on the beach at night. Our room was #234 and had a view of the ocean. The room was very clean but dated. But the friendlessness of all the staff made up for the age of the room. Parking is free and in the back or side of the rooms.

We saw the Carolina Opry ( both shows) I would recommend this for all ages. The performers were outstanding. I only wish we lived closer to see their Christmas musical. Visited Brookside Gardens , which we would have spent longer at had it not been so warm.. But did enjoy the grounds and sculptures.

When we come back to Myrtle Beach would stay again at Waikiki Village. Thanks again Nancy and Sandra..

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Levismama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#56 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#95 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Village

Property: Waikiki Village
Address: 1500 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Waikiki Village Myrtle Beach
Waikiki Village Motel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing