We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waikiki Village
Nearby Hotels
$256
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$265
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caravelle Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$219
$214
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
209
49
13
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
49
13
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfamily environmentalready booked for next yearour home away from homehot tubocean blvdnice poolwonderful vacationseveral yearsthe past yearsshower headthe entire stafflandmark resortwe've stayedgreat roomocean viewlazy river
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 280 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Let me first off say that we decided three years ago that we would try this hotel because of all the excellent reviews on tripadvisor. Three years later and this is the ONLY place to stay in Myrtle Beach! We return every year several times a year and we always request a room in the little tiki hut. The owners are fabulous,the staff is very friendly, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Every time we stay here it always feels like coming home. My husband and I never have to decide where we will stay during our vacations at Myrtle, it is a given that we are going to the Waikiki!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jmemory2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Just a note to say thank you for writing this review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy staying in our Hawaiian style building. These rooms are very small but are very convenient because of the close parking. You are also very close to the beach !!!! We are definitely looking forward to seeing you here again. We do strive for customer satisfaction so please let us know if you need any assistance when you vacation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Waikiki village was a clean and friendly place. Even the guests made you feel like family. They helped me research the nearest lighthouse for a day trip. They have shuffleboard, horseshoes, a library, putt-putt, jacuzzi, and a nice pool! The only thing you don't have is an ocean front view.
My friends didn't believe that you could have such a nice place for that price, so they booked a hotel for 3 times the price. They had bugs and was just a room number. At Waikiki, it was super clean and the housekeepers really took pride in their work!! She told me that once i stayed here, I'd be back! She was right!! I book my fall and spring vacation before I left. If you don't need to ocean front room, this is the place to stay!!!!
Thank you for a wonderful vacation!
Robert Hill
Marietta, Ohio.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberthill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localmyrtlebeach, General Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

We do appreciate hearing from our guests and it is a pleasure to hear positive comments from a new customer. We are a dated property but strive to offer afforable and clean accomdations.We are looking forward to your future stays with us. Many thanks for taking the tinme to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

After 4-5 years of staying (latecomers) at Waikiki, it is the only place we would stay in Myrtle Beach. If it is unavailable, we do not go. The staff is the greatest, other guests are the friendliest, and you will make friends for life. The owner plays an active role in management of this motel, and the staff is known on a first name basis. THEY GENUINELY CARE ABOUT THE GUESTS....which is a rarity today! Kiss your cares away and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere at the Waikiki! Becki & Jack, Charlotte, NC

Room Tip: Poolside is best. Suites have a full kitchen, kitchen table/chairs and a Comfortable couch for TV viewing with a TV in bedroom too!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for your review and for coming back to see us once again.We do appreciate your patronage and loyalty and we do not take this for granted. Customers have many choices to select from here in Myrtle Beach. Thank you for selecting us!!!!
Hope to see you again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We found this spot about 15 yrs . ago.We would not think about going anywhere else .We have stayed at PatricaGrand and Jonithan Harbor then found Waikiki Village.Needless to say we have not gone anywhere else. Super folks from owner and everyone that works there.In fact we will be going there next Sat.for the week.The same people who have been going there for years will also be there.Most folks know each other from previous stays .We also go to Drifter for the Browns opining game .Great place for Brown backers.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your kind words about our staff. We are so fortunate to have such wonderful repeat customers. We also look forward to seeing you here again in a few days. Please let us know if you need anything at all.

My Best,
Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our stay at Waikiki Village in Myrtle Beach, SC was for 3 nights. The hotel is older but in pretty good shape for the age. It is very clean, probably one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. We had room 230 with 2 queen beds, fridge and microwave with a pool view. It turned out that we could see a bit of the ocean from our balcony, which is only a short little walk across the road. The man who checked us in was very pleasant and seemed quite nice.

Of course, its older so it could use a few updates but everything in the room worked great. Awesome water pressure, we didn't even turn the shower on all the way. Our only complaint was the Wi-Fi connnection. We could not access from the room but they were upfront on their website that the Wi-Fi could be accessed in the lobby.

The pool area was beautiful and clean and very well maintained. They will only rent to adult couples and families, never any issues with any of the other guests.

Our only complaint was the Wi-Fi connnection. We could not access from the room but they were upfront on their website that the Wi-Fi could be accessed in the lobby. We could occasionally access the Wi-Fi connection from a neighboring hotel but it was spotty.

I think they should consider expanding that, sometimes it's a deal breaker with people. We booked it knowing the website said "Wi-Fi available in the lobby" but we thought surely it could be used in the rooms. We thought wrong and it was our fault. They were very upfront about it.

Overall the stay was good but we probably won't stay again unless they expand the Wi-Fi connection to allow access from all the rooms. It's a shame because we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb_nc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localmyrtlebeach, Manager at Waikiki Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind review. All comments are greatly appreciated. I am so happy to inform you that Wi-Fi will soon be available in all rooms. We are just waiting for the company to begin their work. We are very excited about this for our customers. We hope that you will be back again very soon !!!!

My Best,
Nancy and Waikiki Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews