We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Stay”
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #31 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had a Great Stay.... Loved the pools and hot tubs.. The rooms were nice... The weather was fickle but the man behind the counter (Sean) always asked how we were doing and made us laugh. :) Sean also gave us great recommendations on where to go and what to see. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

Had to go to MB for a work trip & after looking at reviews online I decided on Sandy Beach. What a great place to stay! It is in an awesome location right on the beach. I requested a room with a great view and Dave from the front desk really delivered. The view from the room he put me in will have me returning there in the warmer months. The full kitchen was a pleasant delight to have. Everything was so clean and modern in the room too. Shower pressure was good as well. I hadn't been to Myrtle Beach in a long time so I asked Dave from the front desk on a few recommendations and I think I may have found my new favorite restaurant in Angelos! I actually went there twice during my stay (and left full both times!). All of the staff I interacted with at the hotel were very polite. They have security there so I felt very safe at all times. I talked with some other out of towners at a couple of the places I visited while down there and after talking with them I am confident I stayed at the best hotel. Some of these people were paying almost twice as much and weren't getting much for their money. Can't wait to return to this hotel in the summer when I come back with my family!!! Thanks Sandy Beach for a great time!

Room Tip: Get a high room, the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was happy to stay at this resort in January! As I walked in I was immediately greeted by Chris who was behind the desk. He was very helpful in getting me situated and was very informative and helpful as I stayed since I didn't know much about the area! I hope he doesn't think I was bothering him too much! I was very comfortable in my room. It is obvious that management does a good job to make sure things are in order! It was spacious clean and had a wonderful view! I loved looking out as I ate breakfast! I was very comfortable on my vacation to The Sandy Beach Resort. Relaxation, fun and cleanliness is what I was expecting and the staff and facilities went way beyond my expectation! I would definitely stay again!!!!

Room Tip: The view of the beach is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here last March and we are going back this March. This is our place to stay when we go to Myrtle Beach. Our room was spacious and very clean. The view was amazing! We were close to places to eat and close to some little shops. We get the 2 bedroom oceanfront suite in the Palmetto building and we sleep 5 people comfortably. The pools are nice and were not crowded at all when we were there. My children are 11 and 3 and both had a great time. We are excited to be returning very soon! I recommend this resort to anyone looking for a nice, clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Steven Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This is by no means a great hotel but it met my expectations for a room with a total price of $62. The lobby was nice but the room was garbage. The paint was peeling off the cabinets. The sink had rust stains around it. I only call it decent because the beds were comfortable. I will never stay here again because if they miss the details you can see, they are also missing details you can't see.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank smfdawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel, the indoor pool was especially nice. Rooms were huge and it had an amazing view. I'll never stay anywhere else on my annual trip to the beach. Front Desk people were so nice, and manager Jim was very helpful with recommending a great place to eat. I will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I have been to this hotel on numerous ocassions and have always enjoyed our stay here. We were greeted by David at the front desk who was very courteous and provided excellent customer care. We have recommended this hotel to family and friends and will be returning with other family members in a couple of months!!!! Beautiful Rooms with all the comforts of home!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Priscilla44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,279 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0 mi away
Oceans One Resort
Oceans One Resort
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $67 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing