We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sandy Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sandy Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

If you're planning a trip to myrtle beach- this is the place to stay! The staff is so friendly and accommodating and the rooms are absolutely perfect. This is my second time here and the first time I stayed in the other part of the hotel and this time I'm staying in the newer part- both are incredible! I have 3 kids ages 1, 3, and 9 and there is something for everyone to do here. Love all the stuff around the hotel to walk to- especially the pier!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gep1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
augusta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

this is my second time staying at this resort.my overall stay was pretty good,my only negatives would be that front desk was not overly friendly but they were just okay.also the pools were dirty.the person cleaning them did a terrible job both mornings.i also hate the fact that owners can bring their dogs but other guest cant. one person had two dogs yet I cant bring my pommeranian.doesnt seem quite fair to me.my positives would be that the rooms are clean and spacious..they have lots of pools..the location is excellent(I walked everywhere I went)plenty parking spaces and great oceanview..overall I would recommend this hotel to others.had to call maintenance on two separate occasions and they came within five minutes both times and fixed my minor concerns.the maintenance guy(tony brown) is very friendly and I would like to let the hotel management know that..i will be visiting myrtle beach again soon and definitely will be booking at sandy beach.

Room Tip: palmetto rooms best but magnolia are decent too
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salyersville, Ky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at Sandy Beach Resort and we had a great time! Everyone was super nice, the rooms were very comfortable and up to date. Location is really good especially if you have kids. The Family Kingdom Amusement Park is across the street and the water park is next door. There is a general store, an ice cream parlor and a couple of bars/nightclubs next door. There is a pier on the other side of the Resort and you can fish there, shop, get a meal at the restaurant and watch the fireworks that are shot for the pier on Wednesday nights. Also, you've gotta love Marvin from Myrtle Manor, who is security at the Resort! My only complaint is that the boardwalk doesn't come all the way down to Sandy Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdsgirl1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have stayed at Sandy Beach for the past five years and this year was so bad, we will not go back! The price was so expensive! The security was terrible. I could not send my daughter who is 19 to her room alone because there were always shady people hanging outside various rooms. The parking lot was so full that we had to park in a dangerous place. However, the majority of the cars had no parking passes. When we talked to the front desk about it, we got attitude. There were so many locals coming in off the street to swim in the pools that the guests couldn't swim. The hotel needs key swipes at all the pool entrances so that the locals can not use the pools. There were 2 spoons in the room, we had to buy our own frying pans, the air conditioners leaked all over, the toilets leaked so bad that the bathroom floors were always soaked. Overall, bad time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pattiredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I rated the cleanliness as a 1 only due to the pools. The room was great, very clean and nice place. The only draw back we had was the pools were not very clean. I have a pool at home so maybe I'm a little more critical than others. The filtration did not seem to be working at all with all the sunscreen and hair floating in them. I really did not want my kids swimming in them. It would be nice to have a bathroom close to the pools as I heard one Dad tell his son not to pee in the big pool, go squat in the kiddie pool. I know that isn't the fault of Sandy Beach but if restrooms were more convenient to the pool area may prevent it. The kiddie pool was also freezing cold, a little heat would be nice. Other than the pools and a few bad guests, it was a great stay at a nice resort!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justinb16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Lovely property with nice, clean, and beautifully decorated rooms! The beds are comfy and the bathrooms are spacious and nice. The hotel also has great pools both indoor and outdoor you can't go wrong stay here. I've stayed here a couple of times and I'm getting ready to stay here my third time and I can't wait! The only bad thing is the parking and loading and unloading your luggage but I can over look that for the value of this great hotel. I recommend getting a room in the newer building.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baldridge-angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Third year in a row. Can't beat the price or location. Rooms are very nice and clean. Never used the pool tho. Always went to the beach. Plan on going back next year. Staff very friendly. Walking distance from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deaddog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
4.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#8 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,758 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Address: 201 S. Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandy Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing