We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be returning!”
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This resort was fantastic! The staff was so friendly and the room we stayed in was beautiful. The view was awsome and the housekeepers always made sure the rooms were clean.

The only "bad" thing I would say about this resort, is that they don't offer anything special for returning guests. They also very rarely run specials like some other resorts do near by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,640 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is heaven on Earth! Friendly staff, clean rooms, has many pools to choose from, and best of all HOT TUBS!!!!!!! We had a great time staying at the Sandy Beach Resort and will be returning next year!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with more than four friends or family members I recommend the two bedroom suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ebony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a great room with an awesome view. It was always cleaned when we would return from our outings. The location is great. I can't think of one complaint. I would definitely return and recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My family and I went to the Sandy Beach Resort for our family vacation and again it was excellent. We arrived on Friday and check in was smooth as usual. We even had our choice of 3 bedrooms bc they were available when we got there. Walking into our room everything was neat and orderly as usual. The room was excellent and the view was again very nice. The hotel began to get crowded in the evening. We went to the indoor pool the following morning and it was just fine, the water was nice and warm. I can't really say anything bad about the Sandy Beach except there should be some sort of loyalty program because this is the only place we stay when we go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank scsuperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I thought the hotel had curb appeal and the amenities were exceptional for children and people that love to swim. The resort had five pools which included two indoors which included a lazy river. I had a good time with my little cousins. The living room was okay. The kitchen was really convenient to spending money eating out everyday. The bedrooms were private and nicely decorated. I enjoyed it for what it was worth.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PolkadotGlam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a nice inexpensive way to enjoy my husband. We did not want to spend a lot of money but still enjoy a quick getaway. Updated appliances, jacuzzi tub, clean and well kept. If you are on a budget and still seek a little quality, this is your place. I had never heard of this place so I did a little research and it was well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hollings04unc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I love that there is coffee available in the lobby every morning! The only issue we had was that the people below us chose to break the rules and smoke on their balcony so the smell kept coming up to our room. Upon reporting this to the front desk they took care of the problem immediately. We hope to come back again and bring our kids some day!

Room Tip: I was in a Magnolia Building room and would like to try the other building next time since that buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamaraatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,298 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,473 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $79 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing